• Various company legends and celebrities will present the winners at the presentation ceremony
  • Trish Stratus, Ric Flair, Mick Foley, and Shawn Michaels are the members of the Hall of Fame who will be present

Through its social networks and its website, WWE has confirmed the legends and celebrities who will present the different categories of the 2020 Slammy Awards.

We are just hours away from the first Slammy Awards awards ceremony in five years, and WWE has announced that this day will have different special guests to deliver the statuettes to the winners of the different categories. Four members of the WWE Hall of Fame will be part of this ceremony. The company announced Shawn Michaels, Ric Flair, Mick Foley, and Trish Stratus, placing greater emphasis on the latter by announcing her as the “Special Guest Host.”

As for celebrities outside of wrestling, several names related to acting were confirmed such as Ken Jeong, Raini Rodriguez, Rico Rodriguez, and Clark Duke. The return of Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi, the Jersey Shore contestant and WrestleMania 27 contestant, has also been announced. The other names confirmed were Wu-Tang Clan Method Man rapper, The Bachelor contestant Demi Burnett, and the famous TikTok user Derek Baker.

WWE Slammy Awards 2020 will take place on December 23. This ceremony will be broadcast exclusively on WWE Network and will be hosted by 45-time 24/7 champion R-Truth. You can review the nominees for the different categories by clicking on this link.