Sri Lanka Premier league 2020 – All the details of teams, venue, players and matches

Sri Lanka Cricket Board announced on 27 July ( Monday) Lanka Premier league is held from 28th August and the final will played on 20 September.
SLC( Sri Lanka Cricket ) Executive committee has given the approval for the tournament at the meeting held on 27 July.

All about Sri Lanka premier league (SLPL)

Sri Lanka premier league is a similar tournament as the Indian Premier League (IPL). It a twenty20 format cricket played in Sri Lanka. The first season of SLPL was held in 2012. And 2013 and 2014 season was discontinued due to organization issues and also having a lack of sponsorship.
But now in 2020 SLC approved the tournament for all the Lankan fans of cricket.

Also, check All Set For IPL 2020

Teams for Sri Lanka premier league

According to SLC, this season five teams will participate in the tournament, teams contain their name of the cities.

Teams are

  2. KANDY
  3. GALLE

Venue for the Sri Lanka premier league

According to the SLC tournament will be played on a total of four venues.


  1. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
  2. Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium
  3. Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
  4. Suriyawewa Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium

SLC said there are Lankan players and 70 International players will take part in tournament and 10 high profile coaches are assigned. And soon they gonna release the schedule for the tournament.

Squad and teams will announce soon by the Sri Lanka Cricket Board.

Roshan Ray Straight from Bihar lives in Mumbai. Keep it simple or Make it simple this is how I deal with things. It's just beginning lot to learn a lot to do and a lot to explore. Have Dreams to achieve, to achieve need to do Hard work, to Hard work needs to get Motivation. So I keep my self motivated to do hard work and achieve my Dreams.