Through a press release published on its official website, WWE has confirmed that Asuka and Charlotte Flair will defend the Women’s Championship in pairs against Shayna Baszler and Nia Jax at Royal Rumble an event that will be held on January 31 and that can be seen on I live through WWE Network.

All four competitors have had their problems in recent weeks. Last night on Monday Night Raw Flair teamed up with Mandy Rose and Dana Brooke to take on Nia Jax, Shayna Baszler, and Lacey Evans. The fight ended in victory for the bad girls after Jax covered Brooke. Meanwhile, Asuka successfully defended the Raw Women’s Championship against Alexa Bliss after Randy Orton showed up and knocked out Bliss with the RKO.

Royal Rumble features a 5-fight card, including the two royal battles. Here we show you the update.

Updated Billboard WWE Royal Rumble 2021

WWE Championship
Drew McIntyre (c) vs. Goldberg

Last Man Standing for the WWE Universal Championship
Roman Reigns (c) vs. Kevin Owens

Women’s Tag Team Championship

Asuka and Charlotte Flair (c) vs. Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler

Men’s Royal Rumble Match

Daniel Bryan, Bobby Lashley, Randy Orton, AJ Styles, Otis, The Miz, Jey Uso, Jeff Hardy, Sami Zayn, Cesaro, Shinsuke Nakamura, Sheamus, John Morrison, Mustafa Ali, Edge, Dolph Ziggler, Big E, and 13 participants to be announced.

Women’s Royal Rumble Match

Nia Jax, Charlotte Flair, Bayley, Bianca Belair, Dana Brooke, Mandy Rose, Peyton Royce, Shayna Baszler, Alexa Bliss, Liv Morgan, Ruby Riott, Tamina, and 18 contestants to be announced.