藍天下的灰色混凝土建築

2024 年經營一家企業意味著你將見證創新的頂峰。

近年來,老牌公司和企業家都遇到了很多麻煩,尤其是由於大流行的連鎖反應。 2020 年, 全球GDP萎縮3.4% 失業率達5.77%.

當我們進入新的一年時,這對企業來說並不全是壞消息,但總是值得為主導貿易的一些挑戰做好準備。

2024 年的商業:預計面臨的 3 大挑戰

1. 客戶參與度和保留率

隨著任何業務的發展,高峰期往往會引入更多種類的客戶,他們會提出意想不到的多樣化需求。為了滿足不斷變化的期望,企業還需要承認並回應市場趨勢和具體要求。

了解客戶是您值得投入的時間。當涉及到評論時,請嘗試尋求回饋或解讀言外之意。為您的客戶提供額外的服務將表明您願意加倍努力,即使在充滿挑戰的時期也是如此。

透過市場研究、調查和焦點小組,您可以了解您的客戶。隨後建立並保持溝通是最重要的一步,但許多企業卻在這一步驟上失敗了。付出努力將使您的公司與眾不同。

2、現金流

眾所周知,英國持續的生活成本危機給企業帶來了前所未有的壓力。供應、產品和服務成本的上升擾亂了消費者的胃口,專家預測 該國將在 2023 年勉強避免陷入衰退.

隨著經濟情勢充滿挑戰,家庭收入隨之下降。對於企業來說,在滿足員工薪資的同時實現目標可能很困難。許多員工比預期更頻繁地更換工作,收入潛力現在成為職業選擇的關鍵動力。

明年及以後的資源分配需要仔細考慮。首先全面了解您的收入和支出是個好主意。為了實現這一目標,您可以培訓內部團隊或 2024 年與財務專業人士合作提供個人化稅務諮詢.

3. 虛擬宇宙中的商品與服務

最後,對於小型企業來說,也許令人驚訝的是,另一個挑戰將涉及虛擬商品和服務的保護。如果您的公司在元宇宙中擁有資產,您應該準備好對您公司的品牌或原創的任何內容進行更改。

隨著巨大的技術創新奠定了基礎,數位創作者尋求增強他們在虛擬宇宙中發布的產品的所有權。英國智慧財產局發布了有關如何對數位商品和服務進行分類的新指南,因此在組織或分發資產之前有必要熟悉這些指南。

虛擬宇宙提供了難以置信的成長機會。如果您還沒有探索過數位貿易的不同途徑,那麼它是一個絕佳的擴張起點。

概述

從行動技術到獲得新交易,每個企業在未來一年都將面臨自己獨特的挑戰。尋找創新、現代和原創的貿易解決方案始終是尋找和確保 2024 年及以後可衡量的成長機會的關鍵。

gray concrete building under blue sky

Running a business in 2024 means that you’ll be witnessing the peak of innovation.

In recent years, plenty of curveballs have been thrown at established companies and entrepreneurs alike, not least due to the knock-on effects of the pandemic. In 2020, the global GDP shrunk by 3.4% and the unemployment rate reached 5.77%.

It’s not all bad news for businesses as we head into another calendar year, but it’s always worth being prepared for some of the challenges set to dominate trade.

Business in 2024: Top 3 predicted challenges

1. Customer engagement and retention

As any business grows, peak periods often introduce a wider variety of clients who present unexpected and diverse requirements. To meet changing expectations, businesses need to acknowledge and respond to market trends and specific requests, too.

Understanding clients is a worthy investment of your time. Try to ask for feedback or read between the lines when it comes to reviews. Offering extra services for your customers will demonstrate that you’re willing to go the extra mile, even in challenging times.

Through market research, surveys, and focus groups, you can get to know your customers. Building and maintaining communication afterward is the most important step, but it’s one that many businesses fail on. Making the effort will set your company apart.

2. Cashflow

It’s no secret that the ongoing cost-of-living crisis in the UK is putting unprecedented pressure on businesses. Rising costs for supplies, products, and services have disrupted consumer appetites, and experts predict that the country will only narrowly avoid going into a recession in 2023.

With challenging economic times come lower household incomes. For businesses, meeting targets while paying staff sufficiently can be difficult. Many employees have turned to changing jobs more regularly than expected, with earning potential now a key motivator in career choices.

Resource allocation needs to be carefully considered next year and beyond. It’s a good idea to gain a thorough understanding of your incoming and outgoing expenditures first. To achieve this, you can either train an internal team or work with finance professionals for personalised tax consultancy in 2024.

3. Goods and services in the metaverse

Lastly – and perhaps surprisingly, for smaller businesses – another challenge will involve the protection of virtual goods and services. If your company holds assets in the metaverse, you should prepare for changes to anything that’s branded or original to your company.

With immense technological innovation setting the scene, digital creators seek enhanced ownership rights over the products they release in the metaverse. The UK Intellectual Property Office has released new guidance concerning how digital goods and services should be classified, so it’s worth getting familiar with these before you organize or distribute your assets.

The metaverse presents an incredible opportunity for growth. If you’ve not explored different avenues of digital trade, it makes an exceptional starting point for expansion.

Overview

From mobile technology to securing new deals, every business will face its own unique challenges in the coming year. The search for innovative, contemporary and original trade solutions will always be the key to finding and securing measurable growth opportunities for 2024 and beyond.