T20 World Cup 2021 Will be Host by India all details

International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday 7 August given the big update about the T20 World cup.
After the Board meeting, they announced that the T20 World Cup 2021 will be host by India as scheduled for the year 2021. And the T20 World cup 2020 which is postponed due to COVID-19 pandemic, will be hosted by the Australian in 2022.

T20 World Cup 2021
T20 World Cup 2021 Host By India

ICC Chief Executive Manu Sawhney said: “We now have absolute clarity on the future of ICC events enabling all of our Members to focus on the rescheduling of lost international and domestic cricket. We will now proceed as planned for the T20 World Cup 2021 host by India and the 2022 edition in Australia.

The layout of the 2021 Men’s T20 World Cup will remain as it was for 2020 and all teams that qualified for T20 world cup 2020 will now participate in India in 2021.

A new qualification process will be scheduled for the 2022 edition.

Also Read | IPL 2020 Schedule In UAE- Strategy Of Each Match, Thrilling Venue, Live Streaming And Vibrant Squad Of All Teams

Women’s World Cup 2021 Update

ICC also confirmed that the women’s world cup 2021 which is held in New Zealand next year in February -March is also postponed until next year.

There is already five team’s are qualified for the 2021 World cup. The remaining three teams will be selected in the qualifier which is also start in 2021.

Women's World Cup 2021 updates
Women’s World Cup 2021 postponed until next year

Also Read | Frustrated Players On Women’s T20 Challenge And WBBL Clash

The qualification for the remaining three teams which is gonna start in July 2020 in Sri Lanka will be also postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The format of the postponed Women’s World Cup will remain as it was for 2021. Five teams have already qualified for the event and that will stand for 2022.

The original global qualification event to determine the final three teams will now be held in 2021.