Indian cricket team’s batting coach Vikram Rathore said in a statement on Thursday that Team India will be able to announce their playing XI on the morning of the match as the management wants to give maximum time to the injured players.

Let us tell that after the Sydney Test, many of the major players of Team India – Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah were injured, after which 11 for the Gaba Test for the Indian team. It has become difficult to select fit players. Rathore said through a virtual press conference on Thursday that the team is monitoring the injuries of the players.

Bumrah Will Play In Gaba!

Indian fast bowler Bumrah is struggling with an abdominal strain. When asked about Bumrah, the batsman coach said, “Bumrah is working on fitness with the medical team, we have to see tomorrow morning. If he can play then he will play and if he cannot, he will not play. ”

Team India Upset With Injured Players

Top-order batsman KL Rahul has already returned home due to a wrist injury. However, opener Mayank Agarwal practiced at the nets. All-rounder Hanuma Vihari, who played a key role in the Sydney Test draw, complained of muscle strain.

His partner in the third Test, Ravichandran Ashwin, is also suffering from back pain. Star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has also been ruled out of the fourth Test due to a thumb injury.

Saha Or Pant, Who Will Be The Wicketkeeper-batsman?

After Pant’s injury during India’s first innings at the Sydney Test, he was replaced by Wriddhiman Saha during Australia’s second innings and took four great catches. Pant is already facing criticism for poor wicketkeeping, when Rathore was asked if Team India would replace Pant as a specialist batsman in the Gaba Test, replacing Saha in the playing eleven as wicketkeeper. , “Nothing is certain yet.”

At the same time, Australia has announced its last-11. Marcus Harris has been added to the squad in place of injured opener Will Pukowski.

Australian team: Tim Paine (captain-wicketkeeper), David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labushan, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.