Aأي fter تم إلغاء مبارتين، والمبارزة بين كامارو عثمان وجيلبرت "دورينيو" لها موعد ومكان جديدان. المباراة، التي تستحق حزام وزن الوسط (77 كجم) وكان من المقرر إجراؤها في يوليو 2020 وتم التكهن بها لاحقًا في ديسمبر، ستقام في UFC 258، في 13 فبراير، ولم يتم تحديدها بعد. وكان البرازيلي، الذي شعر بالارتياح للاحتفال بجدول النزال، قد نفد صبره في الأشهر الأخيرة مع التأخير في إعلان المواجهة رسميًا.

في مقابلة حصرية مع تقرير Ag. القتال، سلط "دورينيو" الضوء على السعادة لأنه تمكن أخيرًا من الحصول على موعد للتركيز على استعداداته. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، اعترف الرياضي من نيتيروي (RJ)، على الرغم من حصوله على مباركة دانا وايت، رئيس الدوري، باعتباره المنافس التالي، بأنه كان خائفًا من فقدان مركزه في الصراع على الحزام بسبب تأخر البطولة. UFC لإرسال العقود القتالية.

هو شرح،

"Tوالحمد لله أنهى هذه المعركة. لقد أرسلوا لي هذا التاريخ بالفعل، لذلك كان الأمر يتعلق بالعقد الذي تم إبرامه، لكنه أصبح رسميًا الآن. لقد جاء "العد التنازلي" بالفعل إلى هنا في المنزل، لذا فمن المؤكد حدوثه. يتدرب كثيرًا ويخاف من انزلاق هذا القتال في يد خامزات (شيمايف) أو حدوث شيء ما. أعتقد أن (هذا التأخير) كان أكثر من مجرد خطوة من بطولة UFC، لا أعرف ما تراه مثل (خورخي) ماسفيدال أو كولبي (كوفينجتون) ولا أعرف إذا كان الأمر كذلك. الآن علينا مواصلة التدريب وسنفوز بهذا اللقب "

لكن من ناحية، كان "دورينيو" حريصًا على إنهاء هذه المعركة، ومن ناحية أخرى، كان هذا الوقت الإضافي مفيدًا. في عام 2020، خاض البرازيلي مبارزتين في فترة شهرين، بالإضافة إلى ذلك، أجرى كل استعداداته لمواجهة عثمان في قتال انتهى بإلغائه بسبب إصابته بفيروس كورونا. والآن، وافق الحزام الأسود للجوجيتسو على الحصول على وقت أطول في المعسكر ليتمكن من شحذ أسلحته بشكل أكبر.

"لقد جئت من سلسلة انتصارات طويلة، وأعتقد أن هذا هو سبب إصابتي بفيروس كورونا. انخفضت مناعتي كثيرًا، مما جعل دميان (مايا) يقاتل، من المعسكر إلى خمس جولات قتال، قاتلت خمس جولات، ثم معسكرًا أكثر لخمس جولات ولم أرتاح حتى. لقد أثر على الإصابة بفيروس كورونا بسبب البلى الجسدي. قال: "ضع استراتيجية تدريبية، تصبح أقوى، حافظ على السرعة، تطور في الملاكمة والجوجيتسو". وفي هذه المواجهة سيواجه 'دورينيو' موقفاً فريداً. حتى انتقال عثمان إلى فريق Elevation Fight Team في يونيو 19، كان النيجيري والبرازيلي شريكين في التدريب في فريق Sanford MMA، الموجود في فلوريدا (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية).

وفي هذه المواجهة سيواجه 'دورينيو' موقفاً فريداً. حتى انتقال عثمان إلى فريق Elevation Fight Team في يونيو 2020، كان النيجيري والبرازيلي شريكين في التدريب في فريق Sanford MMA، الموجود في فلوريدا (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية). لذلك يعرف كل منهما نقاط القوة والضعف لدى الآخر. لكن هذا لا يزعج الرياضي البرازيلي الذي وعد بالمفاجأة بينما لا يزال يستكشف سيارته الرائدة.

"أعرف إيجابياته وسلبياته كثيرًا، تمامًا كما يعرف سلبياتي. لذلك حاولت سد هذه الفجوات، لقد قمت بالكثير من المصارعة والمواجهات، وهي من الأشياء الجيدة لديه والآن يركز الأمر علي. أعمل كثيرًا على الجوجيتسو، كل شيء عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتشطيب، الرأس والقدم والذراع والرقبة، ومحاولة الإنهاء من جميع الزوايا، والعمل على القارب. أعتقد أن رياضة الجوجيتسو الخاصة بي هي الفارق الكبير الذي أمتلكه في هذه الفئة "، اختتم المقاتل.

بعد خمسة انتصارات متتالية في Ultimate، يعيش جيلبرت "دورينيو" أفضل مرحلة له في المنظمة منذ ظهوره لأول مرة في عام 2015. وفي عرضه الأخير، في مايو من العام الماضي، تغلب البرازيلي، بعد خمس جولات، على بطل القسم السابق تايرون وودلي بقرار إجماعي من الحكام، وهي الحقيقة التي سمحت له بالمنافسة على اللقب.

After two cancellations, the duel between Kamaru Usman and Gilbert ‘Durinho’ has a new date and place to happen. The bout, which is worth the welterweight belt (77 kg) and was initially scheduled for July 2020 and was later speculated for December, will take place at UFC 258, on February 13, yet to be defined. The Brazilian, who was relieved to celebrate the schedule of the fight, was impatient in recent months with the delay in making the confrontation official.

In an exclusive interview to the report by Ag. Fight, ‘Durinho’ highlighted the happiness of finally being able to have a date to focus on his preparation. In addition, the athlete from Niterói (RJ), despite having the blessing of Dana White, president of the league, as the next challenger, admitted that he was afraid of losing his position in the fight for the belt due to the delay of the UFC to send the combat contracts.

He explained,

“Thank God it closed this fight. They had already sent me that date, so it was a matter of the contract that was taking, but now it is official. The ‘Countdown’ has already come here at home, so it is guaranteed to happen. training a lot and afraid of this fight slipping into the hands of Khamzat (Chimaev) or something happening. I think (this delay) was more of a UFC move, I don’t know your seeing as much as (Jorge) Masvidal or Colby (Covington) I don’t know if it was something like that either. Now we have to continue training and we’re going to win this title

But on the one hand, ‘Durinho’ was eager to close this fight, on the other hand, this extra time was beneficial. In 2020, the Brazilian made two duels in an interval of two months, in addition, made all his preparation to face Usman in combat that ended up canceled due to the fact that he contracted coronavirus. So now the jiu-jitsu black belt has approved to have a longer camp time to be able to sharpen his weapons even more.

“I come from a long winning streak, packed and I think that’s why I got the COVID-19. My immunity went down a lot, making Demian (Maia) fight, from the camp to five rounds fight, I fought five rounds, then more camp for five rounds and I didn’t even rest. It influenced to contract COVID due to physical wear and tear. put on a training strategy, get stronger, maintain speed, evolve in boxing, jiu-jitsu “, he said. For this confrontation, ‘Durinho’ will face a unique situation. Until Usman moved to the Elevation Fight Team in June 2020, the Nigerian and the Brazilian were training partners on the Sanford MMA team, located in Florida (USA).

For this confrontation, ‘Durinho’ will face a unique situation. Until Usman moved to the Elevation Fight Team in June 2020, the Nigerian and the Brazilian were training partners on the Sanford MMA team, located in Florida (USA). So they both know each other’s strengths and weaknesses. But it is nothing that bothers the athlete from Brazil, who promised to surprise, while still exploring his flagship.

“I know his positives and negatives a lot, just like he knows mine. So I tried to close those gaps, I did a lot of wrestling and walling, which are his good things and now it’s focusing on me. Working a lot on jiu-jitsu, everything when it comes to finishing, head, foot, arm, neck, trying to finish from all angles, and work on the boat. I think my jiu-jitsu is the big difference I have in the category “, concluded the fighter.

After five consecutive victories at Ultimate, Gilbert ‘Durinho’ lives his best phase in the organization since making his debut in 2015. In his last presentation, in May last year, the Brazilian, after five rounds, overcame the former champion of the division Tyron Woodley by unanimous decision of the judges, a fact that accredited him to fight for the title.

Nitesh is a passionate blogger, gamer, movies, tv shows & comic book lover, He is a philsportsnews guy who spends most of his time exploring new things in the world of technology. He writes blogs about the information on tech, product reviews, how tech works and daily news about how giant tech companies like Apple, Google, Microsoft, Facebook changing our world and love to share everything here at philsportsnews.