TNPL ( Tamilnadu Premier League )

TNPL 2020 postponed again by the TNCA ( Tamilnadu Cricket Association) until November or possible that it will be held in March 2021. Basically, the TNPL 2020 held on June 10 to 12 July but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, TNCA postponed the tournament for the next update on May 2020.

Again TNPL 2020 postponed until next year
TNPL 2019 final

On 1 August 2020 TNCA again, postponed the dates for March 2021. Tamilnadu has second-highest COVID-19 cases all over India with 246k+ cases until 1 August.

Also Read | Possibly IPL 2020 Final Date Postponed To 10 November

Also Read | Who Will Win The IPL 2020 – Which 3 Teams Can Win IPL-2020 That Is Going To Happen In UAE?

All about TNPL.

The first time TNPL is inaugurated in 2016 when the first edition of TNPL started by the TNCA. 8 franchise took part in this premier league. This tournament is started when the IPL most successful team Chennai Super Kings got suspended for 2 years.

Total 4 editions of successful TNPL are held so far but the world crises put a stop on the 5th Edition of TNPL. Likely see the next edition next year.

TNPL is started to introduce new talent across the state. Due to suspension of the CSK N. Shrinivasan the owner of the CSK and President of the TNCA started the TNPL in 2016.

The Team’s in TNPL 

A total of 8 teams is playing the round-robin T20 league. Every team is the lead is by some big name in Indian Cricket like Dinesh Karthik, Murli Vijay and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Again TNPL 2020 postponed until next year
Total teams for TNPL

1.Chepauk Super Gillies.

2.Lyca Kovai Kings

3.Dindigul Dragons

4.Trichy Warriors

5.Karaikudi Kaalai

6.Siecham Madurai Panthers

7.Tuti Patriots

8.V.B. Kanchi Veerans

Tamilnadu has total 246k+ case and 5k+ daily cases after the Maharashtra Tamilnadu is suffering the most due to COVID-19 pandemic in India.