During the NXT New Year’s Evil broadcasts through the USA Network the teams that will participate in the 2021 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic tournament have been announced.

As is customary every year WWE’s developmental territory will host a new edition of its tag team tournament dedicated to the memory of The American Dream Dusty Rhodes. Last year eight couples competed for a shot at the NXT Tag Team Championship with Pete Dunne and Matt Riddle winning the competition.

This year WWE announced eight teams and the first round will begin on January 13. Adam Cole And Roderick Strong of The Undisputed Era will face off against Breezango and Grizzled Young Veterans will face off against Ever-Rise.

Competitors List NXT Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic 2021

The Undisputed Era (Adam Cole And Roderick Strong)

Ever-Rise (Chase Parker, Matt Martel)

Legacy of the Phantom (Joaquin Wilde, Raul Mendoza)

Breezango (Fandango, Tyler Breeze)

Imperium (Marcel Barthel, Fabian Aichner)

Drake Maverick and Killian Dain

Curt Stallion and August Gray

The Grizzled Young Veterans