Aron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Williamson, Andre Russell, Mark Wood have been re-signed by their franchisees before The Hundred’s first season. At the same time, Welsh Fire has released star batsman Steve Smith and fast bowler Mitchell Starc. The tournament was scheduled to take place last year but was postponed due to the coronavirus epidemic.

Earlier in early January, Welsh Fire retained Johnny Bairstow, Oval Invisibles Jason Roy and Trent Rockets retained David Malan.

All eight teams will select the remaining players in the draft to be held on February 23. During this time a total of 35 players can be purchased. Manchester Origin has the maximum number of 10 and 7 players in the Welsh Fire.

Players of all 8 teams for The Hundred Tournament (The Hundred full squad lists)

Birmingham Phoenix: Shaheen Afridi, Thea Brooks, Chris Cook, Gwen Davis, Liam Livingstone, Isabel Wong, Kane Williamson

London Spirit: Charlie Dean, Mason Crane, Freya Davis, Joe Denley, Hannah Jones, Glenn Maxwell, Sophie Munro, Rulof van der Merwe, Mark Wood

Manchester Originals: Georgie Boyce, Natalie Brown, Ellie Threlkeld, Alex Hartley, Emma Lamb, Wayne Madsen, Matt Parkinson

Northern Superchargers: Aaron Finch, Beth Langston, Brydon Cars, Chris Lynn, John Simpson, Lynsey Smith, Mujib ur Rehman

Oval Invisibles: Sam Billings, Sarah Bryce, Alice Capsey, Laurie Evans, Joe Gardner, Will Jack, Sandeep LaMichane, Dan Van Neerak

Southern Braves: Amelia Kerr, Phi Morris, Craig Overton, Andre Russell, Marcus Stoinis, Ross Whiteley

Trent Rockets: Nathan Culper-Nile, Ben Cox, Louise Gregory, Nancy Herman, Lucy Higham, D’Arcy Short, Luke Wood, Luke Wright