Through their social networks and their website, WWE announced that superstar Sasha Banks will defend the SmackDown Women’s Championship against Carmella at Royal Rumble 2021, the next pay-per-view of the company.

After defeating Carmella for the title at TLC 2020, Sasha Banks has found herself in multiple run-ins with The Untouchable in the face of an anticipated rematch between the two women.

Last week, The Legit Boss agreed to a new title match in exchange for entering the ring with his assistant Reginald. The latter was defeated by Banks and placed her in a good position for the defense announced several moments ago.

WWE Royal Rumble will take place on January 31, 2021, from Tropicana Field in Saint Petersburg, Florida. Fans will be able to watch this event via pay-per-view and through WWE Network, as well as in the virtual audience Thunderdome mode. Next, the event billboard to date.

Updated Billboard WWE Royal Rumble 2021

WWE Championship
Drew McIntyre (c) vs. Goldberg

Last Man Standing for The WWE Universal Championship

Roman Reigns (c) vs. Kevin Owens

SmackDown Women’s Championship

Sasha Banks (c) vs. Carmella

WWE Women’s Tag Team Championships

Asuka and Charlotte Flair (c) vs. Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler

Men’s Royal Rumble Match

Daniel Bryan, Bobby Lashley, Randy Orton, AJ Styles, Otis, The Miz, Jey Uso, Jeff Hardy, Sami Zayn, Cesaro, Shinsuke Nakamura, Sheamus, John Morrison, Mustafa Ali, Edge, Dolph Ziggler, Big E, Braun Strowman, and 12 contestants to be announced

Women’s Royal Rumble Match

Nia Jax, Charlotte Flair, Bayley, Bianca Belair, Dana Brooke, Mandy Rose, Peyton Royce, Shayna Baszler, Alexa Bliss, Liv Morgan, Ruby Riott, Tamina, Natalya, and 17 contestants to be announced.