Sосле Конор МакГрегор стал феноменом ММА, многие спортсмены хотят кусочек ирландской легенды. Ближайшего, 23-го числа, на турнире UFC 257, Дастин Порье получит мечту о возможности обменяться силами против ирландца во второй раз в своей карьере. После поражения с первой попытки американец не скрывает своего волнения и обещает ожесточенное противостояние на главном событии месяца.

«Если вы говорите о стратегии, то я хочу, чтобы мы оба истекали кровью, страдали и страдали в начале боя. Там мы сможем узнать, кто настоящий боец. Это то, чего я хочу. Я хочу истекать кровью на первой минуте первого раунда», — заявил американец 'В прошлые выходные'.

Потерпев поражение от МакГрегора в 2014 году, когда они еще были в полулегком весе (до 65.7 кг), нет сомнений, что сегодня Дастин – другой боец. С тех пор спортсмен остается в элите легкого веса и даже завоевал титул временного дивизиона. Таким образом, воссоединение с «Печально известными» многое скажет об эволюции двух бойцов.

«Я хочу, чтобы мы истекали кровью, и нам нужно копать глубже, чтобы увидеть, кто лучше, кто хотел бы быть там больше, потому что нет системы безопасности. Я хочу быть там и знаю это. Я хочу узнать, хочет ли он (МакГрегор) тоже этого», — закончил он.

Текущий второй номер в рейтинге категории, возглавляемой Хабибом Нурмагомедовым, Порье не выступал с июля 2020 года, когда он одолел Дэна Хукера в одном из самых захватывающих боев прошлого сезона. МакГрегор, со своей стороны, вернется в октагон после года отсутствия. В своем последнем бою ирландец сбил Дональда Серроне на турнире UFC 246.

Since Conor McGregor became an MMA phenomenon, many athletes want a piece of Irish legend. On the next 23rd, at UFC 257, Dustin Poirier will have the dreamed opportunity to exchange forces against the Irishman for the second time in his career. After defeat on the first attempt, the American does not hide his excitement and promises a violent confrontation in the biggest event of the month.

“If you are talking about strategy, what I want for both of us is that we are dripping blood, hurting, and suffering at the beginning of the fight. There, we can find out who the real fighter is. This is what I want. I want to be bleeding in the first minute of the first round, ”said the American, to ‘This Past Weekend’.

Defeated by McGregor in 2014, when they were still in the featherweight (up to 65.7 kg.), There is no doubt that Dustin, today, is a different fighter. Since then, the athlete remains in the lightweight elite and has even won the interim division title. Thus, the reunion with the ‘Notorious’, will say a lot about the evolution of the two combatants.

“I want us to be bleeding and we need to dig deep to see who is better, who would like to be there more because there is no safety net. I want to be there and I know it. I want to find out if he (McGregor) wants it too ”, finished.

Current number two in the category ranking led by Khabib Nurmagomedov, Poirier has not performed since July 2020, when he overcame Dan Hooker in one of last season’s most exciting fights. McGregor, for his part, will make his return to the octagon after a year away. In his last appointment, the Irishman ran over Donald Cerrone at UFC 246.

Nitesh is a passionate blogger, gamer, movies, tv shows & comic book lover, He is a philsportsnews guy who spends most of his time exploring new things in the world of technology. He writes blogs about the information on tech, product reviews, how tech works and daily news about how giant tech companies like Apple, Google, Microsoft, Facebook changing our world and love to share everything here at philsportsnews.