• This legendary player is suddenly out of the New Zealand team
  • The T20 series between New Zealand and Pakistan is to start a few days later

The New Zealand team has been announced for the T20 series against Pakistan. The important thing is that Ross Taylor has not been included in the New Zealand team. A separate team has been selected for the first T20. After this, a separate New Zealand team has been selected for the second and third T20 matches. Hamish Bennett is also not part of the team due to injury.

The T20 series will start three days after the second Test against the West Indies ends. There will be no regular captain Kane Williamson in the first match. Mitchell Santner has been given the responsibility in his place. Kane Williamson will be available for the next two T20 matches. Pakistan’s team has been going through the isolation and quarantine processes in New Zealand for quite some time. He has had to go into isolation twice. Some players violated the Corona rules.

New Zealand T20 Team

For the first match- Mitchell Santner (captain), Doug Braswell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Martin Guptill, Scott Kuglen, Jimmy Neeson, Glenn Phillips, Tim Siefert, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

For the final two matches – Kane Williamson (captain), Tossed Astle, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamison, Scott Kuglen, Darryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Tim Siefert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

New Zealand teams are currently busy in the Test series. Kane Williamson is with the family due to his wife’s delivery and is not playing in the second Test match against the West Indies. He will take charge of the team after coming in the last two matches against Pakistan. Pakistan’s team has also been in New Zealand for quite some time. The team players are in isolation due to Corona rules. They would not have got much time for training. It remains to be seen which team wins the series.