Mayans MC Season 3: Release date, plot, cast and everything we know so far !
Mayans MC Season 3: Release date, plot, cast and everything we know so far !

Created by Kurt Sutter and Elgin James, Mayans M.C. is a Mexican-American crime drama television series. The show premiered on 4th September 2018 on FX. Set up in the same fictional universe as Sons of Anarchy, the show deals with the Sons’ rivals turned allies, the Mayans Motorcycle Club.

Four years after the Sons of Anarchy finale, Mayans MC takes place and is set in Santo Padre, a fictional town on the California/Mexico border. The story follows the life of E.Z. (JD Pardo) and his struggles. After released from jail, he faces a tough time while familiarizing himself with the club and life in general.

Mayans MC Season 3 Release Date

The second season premiered on 3rd September 2019 and ended on a high suspense note on 5th November 2019. Even before season 2 got wrapped up, the show was renewed for the third season in November 2019. This made the fans excited for the upcoming season.

However, the release schedule got delayed due to the industrywide production shutdown. The covid-19 pandemic has caused many projects to get delayed. But there’s good news. The filming of the third season has already begun in October 2020 while adhering to the necessary safety precaution. If there is no further delay, we can expect to see the third season premiere in early 2021.

Mayans MC Season 3 Plot

The second season might concentrate on the exact reasons behind the murder of Riz. Reyes and Galindo’s history is gearing up for a confrontation.  The main plotline may focus on the ongoing war between Mayans and Vatos Malditos. So, we can say that the third season will be fraught with drama.

Mayans MC Season 3 Cast

We are expecting to see the cast of the previous seasons to come back with few exceptions. We can see:

  • D. Pardo as EZ
  • Clayton Cardenas as Angel
  • Sarah Bolger as Emily
  • Michael Irby as Bishop
  • Danny Pino as Miguel Galindo
  • Carla Baratta as Adelita
  • Edward James Olmos as Felipe Reyes
  • Raoul Trujillo as Taza
  • Emilio Rivera as Marcus Alvarez
  • Richard Cabral as Johnny Cruz
  • Ray McKinnon as Lincoln Potter

As the characters of Dita and Riz made their fate, we might not see Ada Maris and Antonio Jaramillo return in the third season.

Creator Kurt Sutter won’t be coming back in the third season. He resigned from his post after facing allegations of ‘abrasive’ and ‘unprofessional’ behavior on set. His co-creator Elgin James has taken over his position.