How to Unblock People on Instagram?
How to Unblock People on Instagram?

How to unblock on Instagram when the user is not found, Wondering how to Unblock People On Instagram, How can I tell if someone has unblocked me on Instagram

Instagram is a photo and video-sharing platform owned by Meta (formerly known as Facebook). People can follow other users on the platform and view their posts, stories, and other content that they share on the platform.

However, many times, people restrict some users from viewing the content that they share on the platform by blocking them. After a period of time, they want to check the blocked list to review the users and unblock them but don’t know how to do it. Don’t worry, we are here to help you.

So, if you are also one of those who want to unblock someone on Instagram, you just need to read the article till the end as we have listed the steps to do so.

How to Unblock People on Instagram?

Blocking a user on Instagram is very easy and anyone can do it in one click but the problem occurs when you want to unblock a person you have blocked previously and don’t remember the name of the user.

In this article, we have added some ways by which you can unblock someone on Instagram.

From Their Profile

You can easily unblock someone by visiting their profile. However, this method works only if you remember the name of the user you have blocked. This method works for iPhone, Android, and Instagram web.

Here’s how you can unblock someone on Instagram.

  • Open Instagram on your phone or visit Instagram.com on PC.
  • Type the username in the search and hit enter.
  • Here, you will see an Unblock button instead of Follow or Following button, click on the Unblock.
  • Confirm it by tapping on Unblock, and tap on Dismiss.

Done, you have successfully unblocked the user on the platform.

From Instagram Settings

If you forget the username you have blocked previously on the platform, don’t worry, there is a way by which you can access the list of all the profiles you have blocked on the platform. Here’s how you can do it.

  • Open the Instagram app on your Android or iPhone device.
  • Click on your profile picture icon at the bottom to visit your profile feed.
  • Tap on the three-lines or hamburger menu at the top-right side and select Settings.
  • Click on Privacy under the Settings.
  • Here, you will see a Blocked Accounts option, tap on it.
  • Now, Instagram will show you a list of all the profiles you have blocked.
  • Click on Unblock next to their name to unblock someone.
  • Confirm the action by clicking on Unblock.

Done, you have successfully unblocked a user on the platform. Now, both (you and the person you have unblocked) can see each other’s profiles.

Conclusion: Unblock People on Instagram

So, these are the ways by which you can unblock someone on Instagram from your Android, iPhone, and web. We hope the article helped you in unblocking a person on the platform.

For more articles and updates, do Follow us on Social Media now and be a member of the DailyTechByte family. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook for more amazing content.

What Happens When You Unblock Someone?

When you unblock an account on Instagram, the restrictions associated with blocking someone are lifted. Like they will be able to find you again using Instagram search and can see your posts/stories again and can send you private messages using Instagram Direct again.

Will Instagram notify the user when I block or unblock them?

No, the user will not be notified when you block or unblock them on the platform.

How do I know if someone has unblocked me on Instagram?

Instagram will not notify you if you’ve been blocked by someone. However, there are some workarounds by which you can Know if Someone Blocked you on Instagram or not.

You May Also Like:
How to Add Multiple Pictures to One Instagram Story?
How to Reactivate Your Instagram Account?