How to Remove a Connection on LinkedIn
How to Remove a Connection on LinkedIn

Wondering how to Remove a Connection on LinkedIn, Want to Delete a user from your friend’s list on the platform, When I remove someone from LinkedIn, do they know

Linkedin is a popular social network for professionals to connect, share, and learn. It is an employment-oriented online service that operates via websites and mobile apps.

However, sometimes, users make connections by adding unknown people on the platform which they find useless after some time and they wish to clean or remove them from their profile.

So, if you are also one of those who want to remove a connection on Linkedin, you just need to read the article till the end as we have listed the steps to do so.

How to Remove a Connection on LinkedIn?

Users can remove a connection on the platform either by using the app or browser. In this article, we have listed the steps to clean your profile. Read on to know the steps for doing so.

From Connections

  • Open LinkedIn on your device.
  • Tap on My Network (on PC, you will find it at the top menu).
  • Click on Connections under the Manage My Network.
  • Here, you will see the list of your connections. Head over to the user you want to remove.
  • Tap on the three-dots icon next to the user and click on Remove Connection.
  • Confirm it by tapping on Remove.

By Searching the Profile

You can also remove a user from your connections by searching and going to their profile. Here’s how you can delete it.

  • Open LinkedIn on your PC or mobile.
  • Search for the user and go to their profile.
  • Click on the three-dots icon on the user’s profile.
  • Choose Remove Connection from the given options.
  • Confirm it by tapping on Remove Connection.

From the Home Page

Users can also remove a user directly from the home screen by visiting the posts from the user. Here’s how you can remove it.

  • Open LinkedIn and find the user’s post on the home page you want to remove.
  • Click on the three-dots icon next to the user’s name.
  • Tap on Remove Connection from the menu.
  • Confirm it by tapping on Remove.

Conclusion: Remove a Connection on LinkedIn

So, these are the steps by which you can remove a user from your connection on LinkedIn. We hope this article helped you in clearing your profile on mobile or the web.

For more articles and updates, do Follow us on Social Media now and be a member of the DailyTechByte family. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook for more amazing content.

When I remove someone from LinkedIn, do they know?

LinkedIn does not notify the user when you remove them from your connection list. So, follow the steps and remove the users which you want.

Can users see my LinkedIn profile, if I removed them as a connection?

Yes, they will see your profile and you can also see their LinkedIn profile.

How do you delete connections on the LinkedIn app?

You can easily remove a connection from a browser or LinkedIn app on iOS or Android. To do so, open the user’s profile you want to delete >> Click on the Menu icon >> Finally, tap on Remove connection.

You May Also Like:
How to Remove Phone Number from Instagram?
How to Turn on Dark Mode on Google News?