How to Block and Unblock Someone on Snapchat?
How to Block and Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

Block Someone on Snapchat, What Happens when you block a user on Snapchat, How to Remove a user from friend list, How to Block and Unblock Someone on Snapchat

Snapchat is a popular instant messaging app and service. It is widely used and has millions of active users worldwide.

Many times, users send a lot of snaps or unwanted messages on the platform or maybe you don’t want a user to be able to see your posts. At that time, you need to block that person.

So, if you are also one of those who want to block a person on Snapchat, read the article till the end as we have listed the steps to block and unblock someone on Snapchat.

How to Block and Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

On Snapchat, blocking and unlocking a user is very easy. If you don’t know, how to do it, we have listed the step-by-step guide to do so on your Android or iOS device. Read on to check the details.

Remove a user on Snapchat

When you remove a friend from your friend’s list, they will not be able to view any of your private Stories or Charms, but they will still be able to view any content you have set to public.

Depending on your privacy settings, they may also still be able to Chat or Snap you. Here’s how you can remove a user on the platform.

  • Open the Snapchat application on your device.
  • Swipe right to go to the Chat window.
  • Click on their bitmoji or profile icon.
  • Tap on the three-dots icon at the top-right side.
  • Select Remove Friend and confirm it.
  • Alternatively, you can remove from the chat window. To do so, press and hold the profile >> More >> Remove Friend.

Block a user on Snapchat

Blocking someone on Snapchat will only take a minute or less, here’s how you can do it.

  • Open the Snapchat application on your device.
  • Log in to your account if you have not already.
  • Open the chat section on the app.
  • Click on the profile picture icon or bitmoji of the person which you want to block.
  • Tap on the three dots at the top-right side.
  • Select Manage Friendship and click on Block.
  • It will then ask for confirmation, click Block to proceed.
  • Alternatively, you can block someone from chat window. To do so, press and hold the profile >> click on More >> Tap on Block to block it.

If the user you want to block is not on your Friends list, search for them by tapping the magnifying glass icon at the top then search their username. Once you find them, tap on bitmoji and follow the steps we have mentioned above.

Unblock a user on Snapchat

If you want to unblock someone on the platform, you can easily do it. To do so, follow the below-mentioned steps.

  • Open the Snapchat on your device.
  • Click on your profile icon or bitmoji at the top-left side.
  • Here, click on the Settings icon (or gear icon) at the top-right side.
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and you will see a Blocked option.
  • Click on the Blocked under Settings.
  • Here, you will see a list of all the users you have blocked previously.
  • Click on the X icon next to the user that you’d like to unblock.
  • It will then ask you to confirm whether you want to unblock this user or not.
  • Click Yes to Proceed.

Conclusion: Block and Unblock Someone on Snapchat

So, these are all the ways to block, remove, and unblock a user on Snapchat. We hope the article helped you in blocking or unblocking someone on the platform.

For more articles and updates, do Follow us on Social Media now and be a member of the DailyTechByte family. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook for more amazing content.

What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?

When you block a user on Snapchat, they will not be able to look at your Story or Group Charms and can not send you Snaps or messages. So, blocking will cut them off from you.

What’s the difference between removing and blocking a user?

There is a main difference between blocking people and removing friends on Snapchat. When you block someone then the user can not even see your publicly shared content while removing friends will see able to chat or snap depending on your privacy settings.