The second match of the three-match ODI series has started between India and Australia. Australia are batting first after winning the toss in this match being played in Sydney. If there is a change in the host team, Virat has expressed confidence in those 11 players.

  • Batsmen: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya (available as batsman)
  • Wicket-keeper: KL Rahul
  • All-rounder: Ravindra Jadeja
  • Bowlers: Mohammed Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini

Marcus Stoinis, who was ruled out due to a stretch in the first match, has been rested, replacing Moses Henriques.

  • Batsmen: David Warner, Steve Smith, Aaron Finch, Marnus Labuschen
  • Wicket-keeper: Alex Carey
  • All-rounder: Glenn Maxwell, Moses Henriques
  • Bowlers: Pat Cummins, Jose Hazlewood, Adam Jampa, Mitchell Starc