• Dwayne Bravo will captain this leading team in the upcoming season
  • Delhi Bulls have also made a big change in their coaching department

Former West Indies cricket team captain and veteran all-rounder Dwayne Bravo has been named the captain of the Delhi Bulls for the upcoming season of the Abu Dhabi T10 League. Dwayne Bravo has been signed by the team recently and will be captaining the Delhi Bulls in place of Eoin Morgan.

Last year, the Delhi Bulls team was ranked seventh and that is why they have made many changes in their team for the upcoming season. While Dwayne Bravo will captain the team, Avin Lewis has also been signed by the team. Apart from this, the team has been retained by Sherfen Rutherford, US pacer Ali Khan, Afghanistan all-rounder Mohammad Nabi and Sri Lanka’s Dushamantha Chameera.

Delhi Bulls also changed their coaching department

Delhi Bulls have also made a big change in their coaching department. In place of Stephen Fleming, he has appointed Andy Flower as his team’s coach for the upcoming season. The team’s performance under Stephen Fleming’s coaching was mixed over the past 2 years. Apart from this, Azhar Mahmood and James Foster have also been appointed assistant coaches.

Andy Flower has been a great cricketer of his time and is considered one of Zimbabwe’s best cricketing captains. Apart from being a great batsman, he also proved to be a tremendous coach. He has coached many teams in his career so far. He was the coach of the team in 2013 when England won the Ashes series. Apart from this, he was also the coach of the Abu Dhabi T10 League trophy-winning team in 2019.