JSP calling Beans doesn't work!
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   dave_wong
Posted On:   Thursday, April 19, 2001 12:54 AM

Hi there, I am a newbie in developing JSP and Java. Unfortunately, I've to do it in my company and stuck on the following problem: I tried to use a bean StaffInfo that is located in com/shkp/StaffInfo.class in my jsp file ( Error: 500 Location: /shkp/forms/eleave/elogon.jsp Internal Servlet Error: org.apache.jasper.JasperException: Unable to load class com.shkp.StaffInfo at org.apache.jasper.compiler.BeanRepository.getBeanType(BeanRepository.java:183) at org.apache.jasper.compiler.GetPropertyGenerator.generate(GetPropertyGenerator.java:99) at org.apache.jasper.compiler.JspParseEventListener$GeneratorWrapper.generate(JspParseEventListener.java:773) at org.apache.jasp   More>>

Hi there,
I am a newbie in developing JSP and Java. Unfortunately, I've to do it in my company and stuck on the following problem:

I tried to use a bean StaffInfo that is located in com/shkp/StaffInfo.class in my jsp file (

Error: 500
Internal Servlet Error:

org.apache.jasper.JasperException: Unable to load class com.shkp.StaffInfo
at org.apache.jasper.compiler.BeanRepository.getBeanType(BeanRepository.java:183)
at org.apache.jasper.compiler.GetPropertyGenerator.generate(GetPropertyGenerator.java:99)
at org.apache.jasper.compiler.JspParseEventListener$GeneratorWrapper.generate(JspParseEventListener.java:773)
at org.apache.jasper.compiler.JspParseEventListener.generateAll(JspParseEventListener.java:220)
at org.apache.jasper.compiler.JspParseEventListener.endPageProcessing(JspParseEventListener.java:175)
at org.apache.jasper.compiler.Compiler.compile(Compiler.java:183)
at org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServlet.doLoadJSP(JspServlet.java:462)
at org.apache.jasper.servlet.JasperLoader12.loadJSP(JasperLoader12.java:146)
at org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServlet.loadJSP(JspServlet.java:433)