dcsimg
problem in creating stub class
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   monalisa_gupta
Posted On:   Friday, February 1, 2008 12:12 PM

hello everybody, I am very new in RMI.I wrote a Server.java class by implementing an interface.Then I wrote Client.java.I made the class files of all the 3 by compling by javac.Then I wrote in the command prompt 'start rmiregistry' where the following message came and one file named rmiregistry.exe.stackdump was created. 6 [main] rmiregistry 3644 _cygtls::handle_exceptions: Exception: STATUS_AC CESS_VIOLATION 1100 [main] rmiregistry 3644 open_stackdumpfile: Dumping stack trace to rmire gistry.exe.stackdump when I wrote rmic Server one file rmic.exe.stackdump was created. I am using jdk 1.5.0_01 and simply using notepad to do all this.Is there any other software ne   More>>

hello everybody,

I am very new in RMI.I wrote a Server.java class by implementing an interface.Then I wrote Client.java.I made the class files of all the 3 by compling by javac.Then I wrote in the command prompt 'start rmiregistry' where the following message came and one file named rmiregistry.exe.stackdump was created.

6 [main] rmiregistry 3644 _cygtls::handle_exceptions: Exception: STATUS_AC
CESS_VIOLATION

1100 [main] rmiregistry 3644 open_stackdumpfile: Dumping stack trace to rmire
gistry.exe.stackdump

when I wrote

rmic Server
one file rmic.exe.stackdump was created.

I am using jdk 1.5.0_01 and simply using notepad to do all this.Is there any other software needed to do RMI.What was gone wrong .Thanks in advance    <<Less

Re: problem in creating stub class

Posted By:   Robert_Lybarger  
Posted On:   Friday, February 1, 2008 02:00 PM