Accessing Camera, taking images and applying Image Processing on it !!! NEED HELP URGENTLY !!!
2 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Mubin_Khan
Posted On:   Wednesday, August 1, 2007 11:55 AM

Hello everyone, Well I'm a newbie to this J2ME thing, I am working on a project right now which requires me to develop an application for my mobile phone Sony Ericsson W810i. This application accesses the on board camera and take images after every 1 sec and keep on saving the last 2 images in 2 different files or buffers. Once the images are obtained, Sobel Filter (Image processing) is applied on it for edge detection. Can anyone please help me with this all, I am really desperate and time is running out. At the moment, I found this code on Sony Ericsson Developer forums which works perfectly fine with my W810i, the link to the code is as follows, http://developer.sonyericsson.com/site/global/techsupport/tipstri   More>>

Hello everyone,

Well I'm a newbie to this J2ME thing, I am working on a project right now which requires me to develop an application for my mobile phone Sony Ericsson W810i. This application accesses the on board camera and take images after every 1 sec and keep on saving the last 2 images in 2 different files or buffers. Once the images are obtained, Sobel Filter (Image processing) is applied on it for edge detection. Can anyone please help me with this all, I am really desperate and time is running out.

At the moment, I found this code on Sony Ericsson Developer forums which works perfectly fine with my W810i, the link to the code is as follows,

http://developer.sonyericsson.com/site/global/techsupport/tipstrickscode/java/p_java_0403.jsp