dcsimg
Internet Control Using Sockets
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   elroy_dsilva
Posted On:   Thursday, February 1, 2007 05:08 AM

Hi. I'm an engineering student and i'm working on my project titled 'Internet Access Control' for our college. Our college has a server connected to our network lab where internet is accessed. I'm using sockets programming and i would be glad if you tell me which classes i have to use along with the addressing considerations. The aim is to have the user (student) log in and the user can have access to internet only for a fixed amount of time. The server should maintain login information and keep a watch on the time for which the user has accessed the net. I mainly need to know about how the program can know that Internet service has been started and ended, how should it do it? Thanks.. This topic has no replies.    More>>

Hi.
I'm an engineering student and i'm working on my project titled 'Internet Access Control' for our college. Our college has a server connected to our network lab where internet is accessed. I'm using sockets programming and i would be glad if you tell me which classes i have to use along with the addressing considerations. The aim is to have the user (student) log in and the user can have access to internet only for a fixed amount of time. The server should maintain login information and keep a watch on the time for which the user has accessed the net. I mainly need to know about how the program can know that Internet service has been started and ended, how should it do it?
Thanks..

This topic has no replies.

<<Less

Re: Internet Control Using Sockets

Posted By:   Robert_Lybarger  
Posted On:   Thursday, February 1, 2007 08:51 AM