dcsimg
Problem with EJB and JNDI
2 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   santiago_sambucety
Posted On:   Friday, March 10, 2006 01:39 PM

Hello. My name is Santiago, and i am a student from the University of Valldolid, in Spain. I was wondering that maybe you could help me with a problem that i have with my dear EJB. I am new in the world of EJB, I have done the first EJB from de Sun tutorial (I´m using the Sun Java System Application Server PE 8.2) and now I am trying to improve it in that way: I have the EJB and the client in diferent machines conected. I am trying to understand how to use JNDI, but i have not good results :( I have read about using ldap but i dont know if it is apropiated, or if it is installed automaticaly with the sun aplication, or if i have to download and install it... i am not sure about anything :) This is my client´s code (part of it)    More>>

Hello. My name is Santiago, and i am a student from the University of Valldolid, in Spain. I was wondering that maybe you could help me with a problem that i have with my dear EJB. I am new in the world of EJB, I have done the first EJB from de Sun tutorial (I´m using the Sun Java System Application Server PE 8.2) and now I am trying to improve it in that way: I have the EJB and the client in diferent machines conected.

I am trying to understand how to use JNDI, but i have not good results :( I have read about using ldap but i dont know if it is apropiated, or if it is installed automaticaly with the sun aplication, or if i have to download and install it... i am not sure about anything :)

This is my client´s code (part of it)

Hashtable envirom = new Hashtable();
envirom.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY, "com.sun.jndi.ldap.LdapCtxFactory");
envirom.put("java.naming.factory.url.pkgs","com.sun.enterprise.naming");
envirom.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL,"iiop://Santiago:389");
envirom.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL,"ldap://192.168.1.101:389");