dcsimg
AbstractTableModel
2 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Gonk_Gonzalez
Posted On:   Thursday, July 21, 2005 07:49 PM

I'm new to java so please forgive any confusion with terminology etc, I'm currently sourcing a good reference text to use. Basically I've got an AbstractTableModel class (MyTableModel) that creates a table model. To create the table model its constructor is fed a resultset (and table name not currently needed for my purposes) from another class thus //Define the table model variable public MyTableMode aTblModel; //Instantiate the table model object aTblModel = new MyTableModel(rsResultSet,"TableName"); Everything works OK so far with one table. What I'm trying to do is to use this same AbstractModelClass (why write more code) to provide table models for more tha   More>>

I'm new to java so please forgive any confusion with terminology etc, I'm currently sourcing a good reference text to use.
Basically I've got an AbstractTableModel class (MyTableModel) that creates a table model. To create the table model its constructor is fed a resultset (and table name not currently needed for my purposes) from another class thus

//Define the table model variable
public MyTableMode aTblModel;
//Instantiate the table model object
aTblModel = new MyTableModel(rsResultSet,"TableName");

Everything works OK so far with one table.
What I'm trying to do is to use this same AbstractModelClass (why write more code) to provide table models for more than one table (the ui allows the user to have concurrent access to multiple tables). Something like

aTblModel = new MyTableModel(rsResultSetA,"TableNameA") ;
bTblModel = new MyTableModel(rsResultSetB,"TableNameB") ;