Problems in searching with lucene by filenames
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   sriram_thota
Posted On:   Friday, June 10, 2005 06:18 AM

Hi All, I am new to lucene.I am developing a search functionality with lucene in my application.Iam facing some problems in searching.Please help me in resolving the problem. The main logic is while iam iterating the files i am writing the filenames in a seperate text file "file.txt". The problem is i am able to write the names of the files in file.txt and able to index file.txt and before indexing i had converted the file names in file.txt to lowercase,but iam not able to search with filenames.Iam giving the complete filename while searching. Any help will be highly appreciated. Sriram.T    More>>

Hi All,

I am new to lucene.I am developing a search functionality with lucene in my application.Iam facing some problems in searching.Please help me in resolving the problem.

The main logic is while iam iterating the files i am writing the filenames in a seperate text file "file.txt".

The problem is i am able to write the names of the files in file.txt and able to index file.txt and before indexing i had converted the file names in file.txt to lowercase,but iam not able to search with filenames.Iam giving the complete filename while searching.

Any help will be highly appreciated.

Sriram.T

<<Less

Re: Problems in searching with lucene by filenames

Posted By:   Charles_Sanders  
Posted On:   Thursday, June 16, 2005 03:41 PM