JavaBean fundamental...some very basic question
2 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Vaiv_B
Posted On:   Wednesday, November 3, 2004 09:19 PM

javabean fundamention beginner question hi i am a new programmer to Java Beans and Java Server Pages/Servlets technology. can anyone tell me what is the aim of having Java beans...? i mean.. look, what i think is JavaBeans act as a temporary database of all the variables (which they call as properties) in a session...am i correct??? they act as the temporary database for an ongoing session...and help to store variables...which can be accessed from anywhere in the session...but then this could be done through session.setAttribute and session.getAttribute... if this is so..why do we need Javabeans? Is it becoz we can have the manipulation functions on the variables which sessio.get/setAttribute cannot do.    More>>
javabean fundamention beginner question

hi i am a new programmer to Java Beans and Java Server Pages/Servlets technology.

can anyone tell me what is the aim of having Java beans...? i mean.. look, what i think is JavaBeans act as a temporary database of all the variables (which they call as properties) in a session...am i correct???

they act as the temporary database for an ongoing session...and help to store variables...which can be accessed from anywhere in the session...but then this could be done through session.setAttribute and session.getAttribute... if this is so..why do we need Javabeans?

Is it becoz we can have the manipulation functions on the variables which sessio.get/setAttribute cannot do.

also i am thinking that javabeans act as the temporary storage of the variables in a session until we commit them in a database or use them in the session. am i correct.

look i know i pose as a fool when i ask these stupid questions from u all...but this is how i will know the facts correctly and will build a solid foundation. please help me in getting the basics correct.