UML CLASS DIAGRAMS
2 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   JAMES_WEST
Posted On:   Monday, January 19, 2004 08:40 PM

I am a newbie to UML and have to do this as a homework....Can anyone out there help me out with this problem, so I can have heads up? I need a good solution, so I can learn well.

Draw class and object diagrams for vehicle rental service.
A customer can rent any automobile including SUVs and trucks. The vehicle is rented for a certain number
of days and with a finite number of miles. Identify the relevant objects, and corresponding classes. Include relevant attributes and operations.

Re: UML CLASS DIAGRAMS

Posted By:   Anonymous  
Posted On:   Sunday, February 8, 2004 04:59 PM

Classes/Objects:
RentalRecord
-id:String
-customer:Customer
-rental_lines:RentalLine[]
+cancel():void

RentalLine
-vehicle:Vehicle
-start:Date
-end:Date

Vehicle
-model_no:String
-color:int
+isAvailable():boolean

Customer
-first_name:String
-last_name:String
-cerdits:double

SUV [inherits Vehicle]

Truck [inherits Vehicle]

[Visit: All about UML]

Re: UML CLASS DIAGRAMS

Posted By:   Simon_Ablett  
Posted On:   Tuesday, January 20, 2004 03:22 AM