dcsimg
A few questions about EJB: scope, synchronized ...
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Yulin_Zhao
Posted On:   Wednesday, August 20, 2003 02:27 PM

Hi, I'm new to EJB development (only read some books but no experience) but am required to develop some EJB projects(a new one and an old one that doesn't work) right now with no EJB gurus around me. 1. I saw some user-created threads called by (stateless session) EJB's in the old EJB project. The user defined thread (new Thread(someRunnable)...is started when the 1st remote call comes in...??) - according to the books, we should not crate threads within EJB's... so ?? - What is the scope of 'EJB' - if it has some dependencies that is outside the EJB module (e.g: in IBM WSAD5), do we consider the dependencies a part of EJB? So should we impose the limitations defined by the specs for    More>>

Hi,

I'm new to EJB development (only read some books but no experience) but am required to develop some EJB projects(a new one and an old one that doesn't work) right now with no EJB gurus around me.

1. I saw some user-created threads called by (stateless session) EJB's in the old EJB project. The user defined thread (new Thread(someRunnable)...is started when the 1st remote call comes in...??)

- according to the books, we should not crate threads within EJB's... so ??

- What is the scope of 'EJB' - if it has some dependencies that is outside the EJB module (e.g: in IBM WSAD5), do we consider the dependencies a part of EJB? So should we impose the limitations defined by the specs for the dependencies?

- We are not supposed to use "synchronized" in EJB's but I do see some sample from Sun's website that uses Vector for stateful session bean? Does this mean dependencies are not part of EJBs?