Has anyone had this problem ???
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   John_Cullen
Posted On:   Monday, June 30, 2003 12:42 AM

I'm fairly new to Struts but have worked on J2EE projects Something really weird is happening on my logon page When I include a reference to a style sheet or an image the page seems to be loaded an extra time I can see this from the JBoss debug window..... As well as the page reloading it totally screws up the posting of the form Instead of posting forward it opens the style sheet in my default editor The weird thing is that when I remove these references from the logon page and log in successfully every other page on the site does not have this problem...... Please help John    More>>

I'm fairly new to Struts but have worked on J2EE projects

Something really weird is happening on my logon page

When I include a reference to a style sheet or an image the page seems to be loaded an extra time

I can see this from the JBoss debug window.....

As well as the page reloading it totally screws up the posting of the form

Instead of posting forward it opens the style sheet in my default editor

The weird thing is that when I remove these references from the logon page and log in successfully every other page on the site does not have this problem......

Please help

John

<<Less

Re: Has anyone had this problem ???

Posted By:   Stratos_Nikolaidis  
Posted On:   Monday, June 30, 2003 06:34 AM

Check in your web.xml, security configuration section, NOT to include the directory where your stylesheet exists.

For example:

MyApp
/application/*
/mainpages/*

If you include for example the directory where your stylesheet exists too ( let's say /styles/*) the following will happen: