is there nobody to help me?
2 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   kiran_raj
Posted On:   Tuesday, October 15, 2002 04:51 AM

Hi all, I am new to Ant build scripts. I am trying to build script for the project already there. Can anybody please tell me step by step procedure to deploy ejb's. I want to use weblogic to deploy my EJB's. I am using weblogic 5.1. This is the part which I am using to deploy. ew"> ew"> This is the message it give me: [ejbjar] Unable to load dependency analyzer: org.apache.tools.ant.util.depend.bcel.AncestorAnalyz [ejbjar] Unable to locate weblogic deployment descriptor. It was expected to be in D:devproject kyobmasourceserviceadminentitycontroljartempMETA-INFejb-weblogic-ejb-jar.xml [ejbjar] building ejb.jar with 4 files [ejbc] java.lang.NoClassDefFo   More>>

Hi all,

I am new to Ant build scripts. I am trying to build script for the project already there. Can anybody please tell me step by step procedure to deploy ejb's. I want to use weblogic to deploy my EJB's. I am using weblogic 5.1. This is the part which I am using to deploy.

ew">

ew">

This is the message it give me:

[ejbjar] Unable to load dependency analyzer: org.apache.tools.ant.util.depend.bcel.AncestorAnalyz [ejbjar] Unable to locate weblogic deployment descriptor. It was expected to be in D:devproject kyobmasourceserviceadminentitycontroljartempMETA-INFejb-weblogic-ejb-jar.xml [ejbjar] building ejb.jar with 4 files [ejbc] java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: weblogic/ejbc [ejbc] Exception in thread "main" Please guide me... Thanks in advance kiran

Is this item helpful? yes no Previous votes Yes: 0 No: 0

<<Less

Re: is there nobody to help me?

Posted By:   Erik_Hatcher  
Posted On:   Tuesday, October 15, 2002 06:08 PM

Looks like you need to put Weblogic's ejbc class in your classpath, at least from the error that occurred.

Are you using Ant 1.5.1?