RMI

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.  

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  21 to 30 of 1003  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 101 Next » 
 
I have a simple proof-of-concept applet that is intended to show how a servlet can "push" data back ...
Fri 05/30/03
10:31:07PM
 
1
Wed 03/05/03
07:18:35PM
124
 
 
Hi, This project is about designing application independent middleware.I used JAVA to write client...
Thu 05/19/05
03:24:01PM
 
0
Thu 05/19/05
03:24:01PM
122
 
 
Hi: I was wondering if anyone knows the final word on concurrent requests' thread assignment behavi...
Thu 06/09/05
03:00:07PM
 
0
Thu 06/09/05
03:00:07PM
124
 
 
Can anyone clear me about different types of arguments we can pass to remote objects?. Not clear w...
Thu 10/04/01
05:21:34AM
 
1
Wed 10/03/01
12:37:08AM
109
 
 
My SampleRmiServerClass extends PortableRemoteObject and implements a remote interface. I am using V...
Tue 06/12/01
03:29:32AM
 
0
Tue 06/12/01
03:29:32AM
125
 
 
 
WHILE RUNNING THE RUNCLIENT.BAT FILE STILL THE MESSAGE CLASSNOTFOUNDEXCEPTION, ACCESS DENIED TO...
Sun 08/12/01
05:45:09AM
 
0
Sun 08/12/01
05:45:09AM
137
 
 
Before running the RMI server, I have to modify the ".java.policy" file, otherwise it gives me an er...
Wed 05/02/01
01:15:10AM
 
1
Fri 10/20/00
08:09:23AM
331
 
 
I have a distributed application requirement which has a server listening for requests and a client ...
Thu 03/24/05
12:39:09AM
 
1
Wed 03/23/05
10:48:18PM
101
 
 
I need to bind a RMI object in oracle9ias
Thu 02/28/02
09:06:06AM
 
0
Thu 02/28/02
09:06:06AM
121
 
 
I've been following the bootstrap example. I got it to work fine on a local machine with 3 direct...
Tue 01/09/07
06:00:45PM
 
0
Tue 01/09/07
06:00:45PM
317
 
 
 
Results  21 to 30 of 1003  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 101 Next » 
"RMI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact