RMI

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.  

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
 
hai can be stubs loaded dynamically to server arivarasu
Tue 06/19/01
05:40:44PM
 
1
Tue 06/19/01
06:33:01AM
88
 
 
I have an activatable object running on an activation system. Is there a way that the object be noti...
Tue 11/26/02
06:23:17PM
 
1
Tue 11/26/02
10:52:45AM
88
 
 
I'm trying to get a client to connect to an RMI server that resides on the same machine, but it's no...
Fri 09/28/01
10:12:46AM
 
1
Wed 09/26/01
09:55:10AM
88
 
 
Hi, Here's my problem. I am running a Java server That accecpt both RMI and socket connection. If I ...
Fri 08/24/01
06:16:14AM
 
0
Fri 08/24/01
06:16:14AM
88
 
 
hi all, i want to download file from server to local using SFTP. is it possible in java using SFTP?i...
Wed 05/08/02
02:59:52AM
 
1
Fri 04/26/02
12:33:15AM
88
 
 
 
Hello, I have an RMI application that I would like to use jdbc connection pooling. Does any...
Thu 01/16/03
01:34:35PM
 
0
Thu 01/16/03
01:34:35PM
88
 
 
i think it's a simple question. :( i just want server to return a resultset or other things that ca...
Fri 09/21/01
08:20:46AM
 
1
Fri 09/21/01
03:39:13AM
88
 
 
I have a (private) test network setup which has dedicated server and client firewall machines. The ...
Fri 01/04/02
09:38:56AM
 
0
Fri 01/04/02
09:38:56AM
88
 
 
Consider the following setup: - two hosts A and B. - start the rmiregistry in host B in a comman...
Fri 01/03/03
07:07:56PM
 
1
Fri 01/03/03
12:50:25PM
88
 
 
Hi, I have the following situation. I like to know whether it is possible or not. My server is i...
Thu 12/19/02
10:20:10PM
 
0
Thu 12/19/02
10:20:10PM
88
 
 
 
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
"RMI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact