dcsimg

RMI

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.  

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
 
I'm getting java.net.ConnectException. What's the reason and how to overcome it ?
Wed 06/19/02
07:08:12AM
 
1
Wed 06/19/02
06:26:54AM
129
 
 
In an rmi-call, the involved objects are serialized and transmitted over an socket-stream. Is there ...
Sun 07/09/00
05:16:46AM
 
0
Sun 07/09/00
05:16:46AM
129
 
 
Hi, Here's my problem. I am running a Java server That accecpt both RMI and socket connection. If I ...
Fri 08/24/01
06:16:14AM
 
0
Fri 08/24/01
06:16:14AM
129
 
 
Hi, I'm using PersonalJAVA for the Compaq IPAQ and am using the RMI package. I was wondering if anyo...
Fri 03/01/02
03:15:41PM
 
0
Fri 03/01/02
03:15:41PM
129
 
 
How do I create an RMI registry without using the rmiregistry program?
Mon 05/15/00
10:05:14PM
 
0
Mon 05/15/00
10:05:14PM
129
 
 
 
I downLoad j2ee packet from sun's web,and i imported javax.sql.x;why i cannot use CachedRowSet objec...
Thu 01/10/02
03:03:36PM
 
1
Fri 09/21/01
06:11:20PM
129
 
 
IPlanet 4.1.7 and Java Servlets with RMI connection to application server. JVM not reloading changed...
Fri 01/04/02
10:45:32PM
 
0
Fri 01/04/02
10:45:32PM
129
 
 
Hi, Is there any upper limit to the number of connections in RMI ? --------------------------SAKI...
Tue 07/30/02
09:00:45AM
 
1
Wed 07/24/02
07:32:39AM
129
 
 
I cant get class files to load remotely. I am doing the sun tutorial and everything is fine until I ...
Fri 07/26/02
10:53:46AM
 
1
Wed 07/24/02
07:28:00AM
129
 
 
Hi, I have the following situation. I like to know whether it is possible or not. My server is i...
Thu 12/19/02
10:20:10PM
 
0
Thu 12/19/02
10:20:10PM
129
 
 
 
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
"RMI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact