RMI

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.  

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
 
Hi all, I run a remote server and have a client which connects to it for various processing. I run...
Fri 09/28/01
10:09:18AM
 
1
Thu 09/27/01
09:38:34AM
90
 
 
Hello everyone, I have a RMI server which gets shut down after some period of time when there is no ...
Fri 08/24/01
05:46:51PM
 
1
Fri 08/24/01
11:59:36AM
90
 
 
I want to use RMI as distributed application accross n/w, i.e. no one is server, no one is client, a...
Mon 09/09/02
01:41:27PM
 
2
Sun 09/08/02
10:49:00PM
90
 
 
I need to pass a File from server to client via RMI. I try to use de ObjectOutputStream in the ser...
Fri 07/13/01
11:23:39AM
 
1
Thu 07/12/01
03:58:34AM
90
 
 
hi all, i want to download file from server to local using SFTP. is it possible in java using SFTP?i...
Wed 05/08/02
02:59:52AM
 
1
Fri 04/26/02
12:33:15AM
90
 
 
 
I need to know what performance provides a RMI Server over 300 simultaneous clients (invoke method...
Thu 01/31/02
03:29:31PM
 
1
Wed 01/30/02
08:00:17AM
90
 
 
Hello, I have an RMI application that I would like to use jdbc connection pooling. Does any...
Thu 01/16/03
01:34:35PM
 
0
Thu 01/16/03
01:34:35PM
90
 
 
i think it's a simple question. :( i just want server to return a resultset or other things that ca...
Fri 09/21/01
08:20:46AM
 
1
Fri 09/21/01
03:39:13AM
90
 
 
I have a (private) test network setup which has dedicated server and client firewall machines. The ...
Fri 01/04/02
09:38:56AM
 
0
Fri 01/04/02
09:38:56AM
90
 
 
I cant get class files to load remotely. I am doing the sun tutorial and everything is fine until I ...
Fri 07/26/02
10:53:46AM
 
1
Wed 07/24/02
07:28:00AM
90
 
 
 
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
"RMI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact