RMI

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.  

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
 
what is RMI arcihetecture
Wed 08/07/02
09:05:07AM
 
2
Mon 08/05/02
12:47:37AM
101
 
 
I'm getting java.net.ConnectException. What's the reason and how to overcome it ?
Wed 06/19/02
07:08:12AM
 
1
Wed 06/19/02
06:26:54AM
101
 
 
hi all, i want to download file from server to local using SFTP. is it possible in java using SFTP?i...
Wed 05/08/02
02:59:52AM
 
1
Fri 04/26/02
12:33:15AM
101
 
 
I need to know what performance provides a RMI Server over 300 simultaneous clients (invoke method...
Thu 01/31/02
03:29:31PM
 
1
Wed 01/30/02
08:00:17AM
101
 
 
Hello I want to know the importance of using RMI in applications for example what is the difference...
Sun 06/08/03
10:38:11AM
 
2
Sun 06/08/03
03:36:40AM
101
 
 
 
I'm new to using RMI and i'd like to know when you're supposed to use the rmiregistry and when you...
Wed 02/13/02
10:57:34AM
 
1
Wed 02/13/02
10:43:24AM
102
 
 
If there are any Gurus out there who could answer this really simple question/problem I would be ver...
Tue 01/29/02
03:51:42PM
 
1
Tue 01/29/02
03:46:55AM
102
 
 
i have an application where the client calls a remote method using RMI. i have a swing interface fo...
Sat 06/08/02
05:44:33AM
 
1
Thu 06/06/02
05:48:05AM
102
 
 
I am trying to create and setup a simple RMI application. I have created three java file. 1. Interf...
Mon 01/21/02
01:44:05AM
 
2
Wed 01/02/02
09:44:21PM
102
 
 
I wanted to know whether a Threaded RMI server is required or not in this scenario. I have a big sy...
Wed 08/28/02
07:54:34PM
 
2
Mon 08/12/02
08:41:12AM
102
 
 
 
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
"RMI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact