dcsimg

RMI

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.  

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
 
I have written simple RMI Program. I have written interface, implementation class, client and server...
Thu 02/07/02
07:09:23AM
 
1
Thu 02/07/02
03:37:21AM
112
 
 
Hello everyone, I have a RMI server which gets shut down after some period of time when there is no ...
Fri 08/24/01
05:46:51PM
 
1
Fri 08/24/01
11:59:36AM
112
 
 
I want to use RMI as distributed application accross n/w, i.e. no one is server, no one is client, a...
Mon 09/09/02
01:41:27PM
 
2
Sun 09/08/02
10:49:00PM
112
 
 
If there are any Gurus out there who could answer this really simple question/problem I would be ver...
Tue 01/29/02
03:51:42PM
 
1
Tue 01/29/02
03:46:55AM
112
 
 
Hi all, we want to start developing java apps mainly billing or inventory control apps. And will lik...
Fri 11/15/02
07:51:37AM
 
0
Fri 11/15/02
07:51:37AM
112
 
 
 
IPlanet 4.1.7 and Java Servlets with RMI connection to application server. JVM not reloading changed...
Fri 01/04/02
10:45:32PM
 
0
Fri 01/04/02
10:45:32PM
112
 
 
How the values or objects are passed from client to remote?
Wed 02/27/02
01:19:56AM
 
1
Wed 02/27/02
12:46:27AM
112
 
 
I have a servlet that is doing an RMI call to a single remote object. Since any invocation of the se...
Mon 01/24/00
10:08:03AM
 
0
Mon 01/24/00
10:08:03AM
112
 
 
Do you have to explicitly make a call to the superclass in each constructor of a UnicastRemoteObject...
Thu 02/21/02
07:44:02PM
 
1
Mon 02/18/02
08:35:54PM
112
 
 
In the applet, when a user clicks on a button I need to remove some swing components and add new one...
Sun 01/06/02
11:04:32PM
 
1
Tue 11/13/01
03:20:01PM
112
 
 
 
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
"RMI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact