dcsimg

RMI

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.  

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
 
Hi! I don't know why, when I execute my program whitout the RMI server, I can connect to my DataBas...
Wed 01/16/02
02:50:31AM
 
0
Wed 01/16/02
02:50:31AM
118
 
 
Hi i have to write a server which is used by clients for a given period of time ,the usage time is s...
Wed 09/26/01
11:59:32PM
 
0
Wed 09/26/01
11:59:32PM
118
 
 
I am not able to generate the stubs and skeletons using the java weblogic.rmic command on weblogi...
Tue 12/04/01
03:02:41AM
 
1
Wed 11/21/01
11:37:22PM
118
 
 
How the values or objects are passed from client to remote?
Wed 02/27/02
01:19:56AM
 
1
Wed 02/27/02
12:46:27AM
118
 
 
class is: public class Inventory implements java.io.Serializable { private int myInv; public...
Sun 04/21/02
07:40:42AM
 
1
Sat 04/20/02
02:54:38PM
118
 
 
 
Consider the following setup: - two hosts A and B. - start the rmiregistry in host B in a comman...
Fri 01/03/03
07:07:56PM
 
1
Fri 01/03/03
12:50:25PM
118
 
 
According to core java we pass Objects by reference only. is the same rule apply for RMI also ? Coul...
Tue 10/29/02
11:25:20PM
 
1
Tue 10/29/02
07:42:34PM
118
 
 
i am using windows 98 and trying to run a rmi application in single computer. but while running the ...
Tue 05/13/03
12:23:16PM
 
1
Tue 05/13/03
11:08:24AM
119
 
 
I want to create a chat server using RMI. What steps should I follow? If there is a link where i can...
Thu 08/15/02
11:41:43PM
 
1
Thu 07/18/02
01:36:26PM
119
 
 
Hi, I have the following situation. I like to know whether it is possible or not. My server is i...
Thu 12/19/02
10:20:10PM
 
0
Thu 12/19/02
10:20:10PM
119
 
 
 
Results  121 to 130 of 1003  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 101 Next » 
"RMI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact