Cannot get the Home Interface on Websphere.
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Dan_Kozin
Posted On:   Tuesday, May 21, 2002 07:17 PM

Hi I am really new to Websphere and I am hoping that someone can help me. I have deployed an ejb on WebSphere4 using the deployement tool that comes with it. According to the log, there were no errors or warnings. I am using this code on the client to access the EJB: Properties prop = new Properties(); prop.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY, "com.ibm.websphere.naming.WsnInitialContextFactory"); prop.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL, "iiop://192.168.100.41:900"); InitialContext ctx = new InitialContext(prop); CellPhoneHome cph; Object homeObject = ctx.lookup("cellphone2"); cph = (CellPhoneH   More>>

Hi

I am really new to Websphere and I am hoping that someone can help me. I have deployed an ejb on WebSphere4 using the deployement tool that comes with it. According to the log, there were no errors or warnings. I am using this code on the client to access the EJB:

Properties prop = new Properties();

prop.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY, "com.ibm.websphere.naming.WsnInitialContextFactory");

prop.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL, "iiop://192.168.100.41:900");

InitialContext ctx = new InitialContext(prop);

CellPhoneHome cph;

Object homeObject = ctx.lookup("cellphone2");

cph = (CellPhoneHome)javax.rmi.PortableRemoteObject.narrow(homeObject,CellPhoneHome.class);

I get the NameNotFoundException at lookup. I am able to lookup sample EJBs on the server, so I think that something is wrong with my deployment. Can anybody help me.

thanks

dk

<<Less

Re: Cannot get the Home Interface on Websphere.

Posted By:   Anonymous  
Posted On:   Tuesday, May 21, 2002 07:28 PM

Dan -