Use case: how make the first use case?
3 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   marco_rossi
Posted On:   Tuesday, May 21, 2002 08:08 AM

Hi to all... i'm new to UML and i need to document a program. The program let a user to: -insert,delete,modify Customers -insert,delete,modify articles of the warehouse -insert,delete,modify orders for a customers and print a copy of the orders The data is stored in a database. What i can put in the first use case diagram? An actor (the user of the program) and three use case called "Customers management", "warehouse management" and "orders management" ? Customers management < > the three use case called "insert Customer" , "delete customer" , "modify Customer" ? And how the use cases "delete customer" , "insert customer   More>>

Hi to all... i'm new to UML and i need to document a program. The program let a user to:
-insert,delete,modify Customers -insert,delete,modify articles of the warehouse -insert,delete,modify orders for a customers and print a copy of the orders

The data is stored in a database.

What i can put in the first use case diagram? An actor (the user of the program) and three use case called "Customers management", "warehouse management" and "orders management" ?

Customers management < > the three use case called "insert Customer" , "delete customer" , "modify Customer" ?

And how the use cases "delete customer" , "insert customer" and "modify costomer" can be represents ? (they need to be decomposed in other use cases or not? for example, for delete a customer, the actor need to select the customer from a list, then press the delete button...)

Please help... and many thanks to all!!

<<Less

Re: Use case: how make the first use case?

Posted By:   irfan_mansha  
Posted On:   Monday, June 24, 2002 11:05 PM

First of get and list down functional requirements of ur system. Try to write use case to describe user requirements.