dcsimg
Websphere 4 Admin Server Problem
3 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Kapil_Gupta
Posted On:   Saturday, May 11, 2002 12:22 AM

I have installed WAS 4 on Windows NT Workstation with Oracle DB on separate machine. When I try to start the Admin Server it gives specific error 10 and the log file says "Could not Load Database Driver".

I have checked the admin file and it shows the correct path of the oracle driver(classes12.zip and nls_charset12.zip files)
If I install WAS on same machine on which oracle is installed, then admin server starts successfully but I am not able to open the console window.

Can somebody tell me where i can find guide for installing WAS 4 with Oracle on separate machine?

Best Regards,
Kapil

Re: Websphere 4 Admin Server Problem

Posted By:   Rosemarie_Leighton  
Posted On:   Wednesday, May 15, 2002 12:06 AM

hi Kapil
I am not sure as I am new in this industry, all I know from past experience is that the location of the driver must be in the classpath and I just put the classes111.zip in in there to ensure that I had covered all bases.

Posted By:   Rosemarie_Leighton  
Posted On:   Tuesday, May 14, 2002 10:22 PM

Hi

I have just had the same error, I have to connect to a remote database as well as a local and it worked for both. Check that you have the classes.zip file in your classpath on your system. Also download the following tool : jdbctest tool from ibm -
ftp://ftp.software.ibm.com/software/websphere/info/tools/jdbctest (can be slow as it is a ftp site). Info about this product can be found on the following url : http://www-3.ibm.com/software/webservers/appserv/doc/tools/jsread2.html. This tool checks the connection between websphere and oracle/db2.
Hope you come right :)

Posted By:   Laurent_Mihalkovic  
Posted On:   Saturday, May 11, 2002 02:25 PM