Problem with updating .ear archive after importing to WebLogic 6.1
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Tony_Fagan
Posted On:   Monday, April 29, 2002 10:32 AM

Hi, I'm new to Weblogic 6.1 and noticed that when I import my application (.ear archive) into WL, it stays as an .ear archive (i.e. WL does not unzip the archive), whereas IBM Websphere will unzip the archive and create the corresponding directory structure. My problem is, my application creates its own log file and writes to this regularly. The path to the log file is actually INSIDE the .ear archive, which means that on IBM Websphere (which expands the .ear to a directory structure), this is not a problem, because the path exists in the file system. However, on BEA WL6.1, the .ear is not unzipped and the path required for my log file does not actually exist in the file system (and WL6 cannot create the log file inside the .ear archive!)    More>>

Hi,

I'm new to Weblogic 6.1 and noticed that when I import my application (.ear archive) into WL, it stays as an .ear archive (i.e. WL does not unzip the archive), whereas IBM Websphere will unzip the archive and create the corresponding directory structure.

My problem is, my application creates its own log file and writes to this regularly. The path to the log file is actually INSIDE the .ear archive, which means that on IBM Websphere (which expands the .ear to a directory structure), this is not a problem, because the path exists in the file system. However, on BEA WL6.1, the .ear is not unzipped and the path required for my log file does not actually exist in the file system (and WL6 cannot create the log file inside the .ear archive!)