I am a student of Aptech.
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Abbas_Haidermoata
Posted On:   Saturday, April 20, 2002 10:12 AM

1. How do we turn off the JIT in JDK ? 2. Java is generally identified by the coffee cup. What is the Java Duke Mascot ? 3. How can a directory listing be provided using Java that allows the user to navigate directories ? 4. What is an applet constructor ? Can it be overridden ? Explain. 5. How can we make out the type of machine and OS that the Java program is running on ? 6. How can the Java classes be converted to an executable .exe file for Windows ? 7. How can the cursor shape be changed ? 8. How can we load a web-page using an applet ? I am asking genuine questions to which I have been unable to get answers. I asked 8 questions out of 30. Twenty-two have been answered. I hope you were not in   More>>

1. How do we turn off the JIT in JDK ?
2. Java is generally identified by the coffee cup. What is the Java Duke Mascot ?
3. How can a directory listing be provided using Java that allows the user to navigate directories ?
4. What is an applet constructor ? Can it be overridden ? Explain.
5. How can we make out the type of machine and OS that the Java program is running on ?
6. How can the Java classes be converted to an executable .exe file for Windows ?
7. How can the cursor shape be changed ?
8. How can we load a web-page using an applet ?

I am asking genuine questions to which I have been unable to get answers. I asked 8 questions out of 30. Twenty-two have been answered. I hope you were not indulging in sarcasm or joking when you replied "anything else...". Just did not expect it from an organisation like yours. I am re-asking these questions again in the "OTHER" portion. Do please give me genuine answers or just tell me that it is not possible to answer. Thank you anyway.

<<Less

Re: I am a student of Aptech.

Posted By:   Simon_Ablett  
Posted On:   Tuesday, April 30, 2002 05:27 AM