dcsimg
Abstract handling of EJB classes/interface inheritance during port to J2EE from COM
0 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Bob_Riddle
Posted On:   Wednesday, April 3, 2002 05:19 PM

I am a new Java developer who is porting a Delphi / MTS COM message-oriented-middleware system to J2EE. I have hit an issue of abstract handling of EJB class/interface inheritance during this port for which I would love to hear the "best" Java solution. In this system, a central dispatcher object receives an XML request, parses out some relevant parameter data, and calls a factory method passing in the parameters. The factory method looks at a table, instantiates an instance of the proper adaptor to field the request, and returns the specific adaptor class cast back to a standardized base adaptor class. This base adaptor class cast instance is used by the dispatcher to process the class. So in the COM system d   More>>

I am a new Java developer who is porting a Delphi / MTS COM message-oriented-middleware system to J2EE. I have hit an issue of abstract handling of EJB class/interface inheritance during this port for which I would love to hear the "best" Java solution.

In this system, a central dispatcher object receives an XML request, parses out some relevant parameter data, and calls a factory method passing in the parameters. The factory method looks at a table, instantiates an instance of the proper adaptor to field the request, and returns the specific adaptor class cast back to a standardized base adaptor class. This base adaptor class cast instance is used by the dispatcher to process the class.

So in the COM system dispatcher object, we basically had:

In Dispatcher Object:
BaseAdaptor ba = AdaptorFactory.Create(InputParameters);
ba.ProcessRequest(InputXmlStream);

Method declaration in BaseAdaptorClass:
String ProcessRequest(InputXmlStream);

In each specific adaptor:
SpecificAdaptorClass extends BaseAdaptor;

In AdaptorFactory: