Problem in JAVAMail
2 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Anbuselvan_periyannan
Posted On:   Monday, February 25, 2002 03:18 AM

Hi, I am new to Java Mail. I have tried out a simple mail application using my yahoo mail account. The application works sometimes well. But sometimes, an exception, smtpprotocolexception:yahoo.com closing transmission channel.you must be pop-authenticated before you can use this smtp server, and you must use your yahoo mail address for the Sender/From field. arised. I have checked out the sender address and i also enabled the pop access & Forwarding for my yahoo account. And i used the smtp.mail.yahoo.com for sending mails and pop.mail.yahoo.com for checking mails in my account. What is the problem really? Help me!Urgent! Thanks. Anbuselvan.P    More>>

Hi,
I am new to Java Mail. I have tried out a simple mail application using my yahoo mail account. The application works sometimes well. But sometimes, an exception,

smtpprotocolexception:yahoo.com closing transmission channel.you must be pop-authenticated before you can use this smtp server, and you must use your yahoo mail address for the Sender/From field.

arised.

I have checked out the sender address and i also enabled the pop access & Forwarding for my yahoo account. And i used the smtp.mail.yahoo.com for sending mails and pop.mail.yahoo.com for
checking mails in my account.

What is the problem really?

Help me!Urgent!

Thanks.
Anbuselvan.P

<<Less

Re: Problem in JAVAMail

Posted By:   John_Zukowski  
Posted On:   Tuesday, February 26, 2002 11:28 AM

Dealing with Yahoo, including pop authentication is already covered in the FAQ.

Re: Problem in JAVAMail

Posted By:   julien_cool  
Posted On:   Monday, February 25, 2002 05:08 AM