I NEED HELP WITH JAVA..I DONT UNDERSTAND IT!!
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   angel_80
Posted On:   Saturday, December 1, 2001 06:27 AM

im new at java..and i got an assignment to do. ive been tryin it for a week.but i jus cant seem to do it. so i decided to come to u for a help. Below is what i need to do : scenario A software system is to be developed for managing customer accounts of a bank. system should be able to manage any number of accounts, including account general information, and details of atleast 6 transactions for each account shown below. to simplify the matter the system does not require saving data to a disk file, but the data must be persistent during a runtime session of the system. Account details: Account holder name account number opening date current balance details of last 6 transactions.    More>>

im new at java..and i got an assignment to do. ive been tryin it for a week.but i jus cant seem to do it. so i decided to come to u for a help.

Below is what i need to do :

scenario

A software system is to be developed for managing customer accounts of a bank. system should be able to manage any number of accounts, including account general information, and details of atleast 6 transactions for each account shown below. to simplify the matter the system does not require saving data to a disk file, but the data must be persistent during a runtime session of the system.

Account details:
Account holder name
account number
opening date
current balance
details of last 6 transactions.

transaction details:
transaction type (viz. deposit, withdrawl)
transaction amount
trasaction date

task:

required to design a and implement a data structure BankAccount in javawhich allows system to provide the functionality provided in ADT(s) ie: array.list.stack,queues, etc.

1. create and add a new account to the system