EJB(statefull session bean)
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   suresh_pagidimarri
Posted On:   Friday, May 18, 2001 07:24 AM

Dear sir / madam, I am new to EJB technology. I got a doubt in state maintanence of statefull session beans. For statefull session beans , we can define more than one create method, including create method with out parameters. I got some member variables in my bean implementation and i got some business methods which work on them and modify their values. From the client application i will invoke only create method with out parameters and after that i invoke some business methods. Does the state for my bean is maintained if many clients access the same bean? *** To tell you my doubt in short, i want to know whether the state is maintained if i call only create method with out paramete   More>>

Dear sir / madam,
I am new to EJB technology.
I got a doubt in state maintanence of statefull session beans.

For statefull session beans , we can define more than one create method, including create method with out parameters.

I got some member variables in my bean implementation and i got some business methods which work on them and modify their values.

From the client application i will invoke only create method with out parameters and after that i invoke some business methods.

Does the state for my bean is maintained if many clients access the same bean?

*** To tell you my doubt in short, i want to know whether the state is maintained if i call only create method with out parameters.

*** Is it compulsory to call create method with parameters to maintain the state?

I feel that state for a particular bean for a client is maintained regardless of which create method is invoked.

Create method with parameters/with out parameters has got nothing to do with the state maintainance.

Please clarify my doubt in clear as soon as possible.

awaiting for your reply.

thankyou.
p.suresh

<<Less