dcsimg
Applets - Web - JSP. Notify other user on web via applet
0 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Trupti_Mehta
Posted On:   Monday, April 23, 2001 02:30 AM

Hi, I am a developer and currently working on a project on JSP. I have developed a game on Applet. When I run the appelt as a stand alone, it works perfectly fine. But,I am facing some difficulties while calling it through JSP and running it on server. Problems :- The user logs on through JSP page, he gets a list of all players logged on to the site. He can choose any player and ask him to play with him. For instance, I logged on as A1 and selected B1 fro mthe logged players list. Then... 1) How do the server send a message to the B1 asking that A1 wishes to play with you. Do you wish too? Whatever B1 replies i.e. Y/N, A1 should be notified about it. And, If B1 says Yes, then only the game starts at A1's & B1's browser in   More>>

Hi,

I am a developer and currently working on a project on JSP. I have developed a game on Applet. When I run the appelt as a stand alone, it works perfectly fine. But,I am facing some difficulties while calling it through JSP and running it on server.

Problems :- The user logs on through JSP page, he gets a list of all players logged on to the site. He can choose any player and ask him to play with him. For instance, I logged on as A1 and selected B1 fro mthe logged players list. Then...

1) How do the server send a message to the B1 asking that A1 wishes to play with you. Do you wish too? Whatever B1 replies i.e. Y/N, A1 should be notified about it. And, If B1 says Yes, then only the game starts at A1's & B1's browser in a new window.

2) In my applet game, images are being dispayed. When A1 and B1 are playing, how to I notify eachother what the other player played.

3) While running on web, my applet is not able to display images but it functions as expected. How do I make those images visible?