dcsimg
log4j directory creation
0 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Sairam_Krishnamurthy
Posted On:   Tuesday, March 25, 2008 06:43 AM

Hi, I tried to use log4j for my application. I am new to log4j and at first I created a new application to get familiar with log4j. The following is the appender's properties in log4j.property file. log4j.appender.A2=org.apache.log4j.FileAppender log4j.appender.A2.File=c:/demo1/demo2/app.log log4j.appender.A2=org.apache.log4j.RollingFileAppender # Append to the end of the file or overwrites the file at start. log4j.appender.A2.Append=true log4j.appender.A2.layout=org.apache.log4j.PatternLayout log4j.appender.A2.layout.ConversionPattern=[%5p] %d{mm:ss} (%F:%M:%L)%n%m%n%n A2 is the logger appender i use. I dint have demo1/demo2    More>>

Hi,

I tried to use log4j for my application. I am new to log4j and at first I created a new application to get familiar with log4j. The following is the appender's properties in log4j.property file.

log4j.appender.A2=org.apache.log4j.FileAppender

log4j.appender.A2.File=c:/demo1/demo2/app.log

log4j.appender.A2=org.apache.log4j.RollingFileAppender

# Append to the end of the file or overwrites the file at start.

log4j.appender.A2.Append=true

log4j.appender.A2.layout=org.apache.log4j.PatternLayout

log4j.appender.A2.layout.ConversionPattern=[%5p] %d{mm:ss} (%F:%M:%L)%n%m%n%n

A2 is the logger appender i use. I dint have demo1/demo2 folder in C:. When i used this log4j configuration in my sample application it was a success with demo1/demo2 folder created by log4j.

But when i tried to use the same configuration in my application it gives the following error.

log4j:ERROR setFile(null,true) call failed.

java.io.FileNotFoundException: testapp.log (The system cannot find the path specified)

at java.io.FileOutputStream.openAppend(Native Method)

at java.io.FileOutputStream. (Unknown Source)

at java.io.FileOutputStream. (Unknown Source)