I need multi page forms for multiple forms with a common ancester.Help
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Nuno_Rodrigues
Posted On:   Wednesday, August 17, 2005 02:47 PM

Hi, i'm a newbie to struts and i'm facing an uncommon problem. I have a 2 level type of products that i need to use.Simple products use only the common attributes of all products (ex:price,name,etc) and the second level, for complex products, adds the specific product attributes (ex:volume). CommonProduct(ALL) String category (ex:Drink,Audio,etc-IF NULL means its a simple product) String name int price DrinkProduct(extends CommonProduct) int volume AudioProduct (extends CommonProduct) int minutes ... For the complex products creation/update purposes i need to use a   More>>

Hi, i'm a newbie to struts and i'm facing an uncommon problem.
I have a 2 level type of products that i need to use.Simple products use only the common attributes of all products (ex:price,name,etc) and the second level, for complex products, adds the specific product attributes (ex:volume).

CommonProduct(ALL)

String category (ex:Drink,Audio,etc-IF NULL means its a simple product)

String name

int price

DrinkProduct(extends CommonProduct)

int volume

AudioProduct (extends CommonProduct)

int minutes

For the complex products creation/update purposes i need to use at least two forms (commonProductsForm + specificProductsForm) and i only know which specific form to use from the "category" field in the first form. Which is the best pratice (versus the simplest) to achieve this ?

In the forms i've made the specificProductsForm to extend the commonProductsForm.
Sorry if this looks messy...
Thanks

<<Less

Re: I need multi page forms for multiple forms with a common ancester.Help

Posted By:   alan_do  
Posted On:   Wednesday, August 17, 2005 04:22 PM