Problem deploying a new app. Also cant see server console
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Rahi_m
Posted On:   Tuesday, July 13, 2004 09:12 AM

Hi, I am new to Tomcat. I am having problem in deploying my new app. As per docs., I created my new app under webapps direc. with just a simple servlet. I placed the servlet class file under web-inf/classes directory. Eventhough its not required, I created web.xml, added the servlet mapping and placed it under my app web-inf dir. I have my tomcat server listed as part of service. I restarted the server. When I try to access my servlet, I keep on getting the HTTP 404 request not found page. Even I tried creating .war file, placed it under myapp directory which is under webapps dir. When I restarted the server, the server didnt unpack my .war file. I dont understand what mistake I am doing. Any help will be greatly app   More>>

Hi,

I am new to Tomcat. I am having problem in deploying my new app. As per docs., I created my new app under webapps direc. with just a simple servlet. I placed the servlet class file under web-inf/classes directory. Eventhough its not required, I created web.xml, added the servlet mapping and placed it under my app web-inf dir. I have my tomcat server listed as part of service. I restarted the server. When I try to access my servlet, I keep on getting the HTTP 404 request not found page.

Even I tried creating .war file, placed it under myapp directory which is under webapps dir. When I restarted the server, the server didnt unpack my .war file.

I dont understand what mistake I am doing. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

One more thing, I dont see my server console even when start my server using startup batch file. How can see my server console.

Thanks.

<<Less

Re: Problem deploying a new app. Also cant see server console

Posted By:   Marc_Kapke  
Posted On:   Wednesday, July 14, 2004 06:45 AM