dcsimg
Runtime token assigning - URGENT
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Przemyslaw_Jaskierski
Posted On:   Thursday, June 19, 2003 06:47 AM

Hi, I have two problems with my ANTLR - generated Parser/Lexer (I'm new in this things). Please, help me... I'm stuck. (At the end there is a part of grammar file that this questions are about) 1. How can I set "SEPARATOR" token value from my grammar file in produced CSVLexer/CSVParser? I mean, I wrote class that uses this Parser/Lexer but I want the class' user to have ability to set SEPARATOR to ';' instead of ",". How is it possible to define variable SEPARATOR in Parser/Lexer that will be used to process input without running antlr.Tool again? I wonder why ANTLR hard-code tokens instead of exposing them in easy-to-modify variables... 2. In my grammar I tried to put    More>>

Hi, I have two problems with my ANTLR - generated Parser/Lexer (I'm new in this things). Please, help me... I'm stuck.

(At the end there is a part of grammar file that this questions are about)

1. How can I set "SEPARATOR" token value from my grammar file in produced CSVLexer/CSVParser? I mean, I wrote class that uses this Parser/Lexer but I want the class' user to have ability to set SEPARATOR to ';' instead of ",". How is it possible to define variable SEPARATOR in Parser/Lexer that will be used to process input without running antlr.Tool again?
I wonder why ANTLR hard-code tokens instead of exposing them in easy-to-modify variables...

2. In my grammar I tried to put

RECORD : (~('"'|SEPARATOR|'
'|'
'))+;

instead of

RECORD : (~('"'|','|'
'|'
'))+;

but antlr.Tool throws error:

csv.g:119:13: This subrule cannot be inverted. Only
subrules of the form:

(T1|T2|T3...) or

('c1'|'c2'|'c3'...)

may be inverted (ranges are also allowed).

Exiting due to errors.

How can I do that?

My grammar file:

---------------------------------------

class CSVLexer extends Lexer;

options

{

defaultErrorHandler=false;

k=2;