dcsimg
can i disable the auto-save function while i close a project?
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:
 

Posted By:   chris_auw
Posted On:   Wednesday, April 23, 2003 01:31 AM

As title.
If i change a lot of files and then i found that the changes is all wrong,there is no way to get back the oringinal unchanged files because IDEA will auto-save those files when i close the project.
Is there any way to handle this situation?Thanks.

VCS!!

Posted By:   Anonymous  
Posted On:   Friday, May 2, 2003 05:39 AM

IDEA has an integrated VCS (version-controll-system) which allows you to rollback you project to a recent snapshot. Snapshots are made by IDEA upon Compilation, Refactoring, .... see the help for the rest.
Open the VCS in IDEA, pick up the snapshop before your "mistake" and that's it.

EyeDentity
About | Sitemap | Contact