error: The ejbdoclet task doesn't support the nested "remoteinterface" element.
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Angela_Stempfel
Posted On:   Tuesday, February 11, 2003 08:31 AM

hi all i got a homework from out teacher. we have to add xdoclet comments in our classes to deploy the ejb-application. Now i've done that and i want to build the classes with ant. I use the command: ant ejbdoclet and then i get the following error: Buildfile: build.xml init: [mkdir] Created dir: /home/hippie/distsys/xdoclet/build/classes [mkdir] Created dir: /home/hippie/distsys/xdoclet/build/generated ejbdoclet: BUILD FAILED file:/home/hippie/distsys/xdoclet/build.xml:71: The task doesn't support the nested "remoteinterface" element. Total time: 3 seconds I'm a newbie in XDoclet, and dont know   More>>

hi all

i got a homework from out teacher. we have to add xdoclet comments in our classes to deploy the ejb-application. Now i've done that and i want to build the classes with ant. I use the command:

ant ejbdoclet

and then i get the following error:

Buildfile: build.xml

init:
[mkdir] Created dir: /home/hippie/distsys/xdoclet/build/classes
[mkdir] Created dir: /home/hippie/distsys/xdoclet/build/generated

ejbdoclet:

BUILD FAILED
file:/home/hippie/distsys/xdoclet/build.xml:71: The task doesn't support the nested "remoteinterface" element.

Total time: 3 seconds

I'm a newbie in XDoclet, and dont know where this error comes from. I have to add that our teacher made the build.xml, maybe the error is in there?

description="Generates Java interfaces and DD from bean class">

destdir="${gen.src.dir}"
excludedtags="@version,@author"
ejbspec="2.0"
verbose="false"
>

thanks for your help
angela    <<Less

Re: error: The ejbdoclet task doesn't support the nested "remoteinterface" element.

Posted By:   Wolfgang_Sacharzki  
Posted On:   Wednesday, February 12, 2003 03:45 AM

Did you define your task ejbdoclet in the build file? I didn't see!