dcsimg
What I do with grammar files? Should they have a .g or .txt extension? Why can't the java source file access the recognizer and lexer. PLEASE HELP!
1 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Kia_Abdullah
Posted On:   Monday, November 4, 2002 06:49 AM

Hi, I have downloaded the pre-completed Java Grammar from the "Resources and Grammars" section at www.antlr.org. I am new to antlr and was hoping you could help me. There are five files that come with it: * Main.java * tests * java.g (Contains JavaTreeParser) * java.tree.g (Contains JavaRecognizer and JavaLexer) * shiplist (List of file) I have compiled Main.java but it cannot access JavaRecognizer, JavaLexer and JavaTeeParser. This is because I don't know what to do with the grammar files. - Do I leave their names as they are? (java.g and java.tree.g or do I change them to the name of the classes they contain?)    More>>

Hi, I have downloaded the pre-completed Java Grammar from the "Resources and Grammars" section at www.antlr.org. I am new to antlr and was hoping you could help me.

There are five files that come with it:

* Main.java

* tests

* java.g (Contains JavaTreeParser)

* java.tree.g (Contains JavaRecognizer and JavaLexer)

* shiplist (List of file)

I have compiled Main.java but it cannot access JavaRecognizer, JavaLexer and JavaTeeParser. This is because I don't know what to do with the grammar files.

- Do I leave their names as they are? (java.g and java.tree.g or do I change them to the name of the classes they contain?)

- Do I leave them with a .g extension? Windows does not recognise files of this type.

- Do I put them in the same directory as Main.java? The code in Main.java imports the grammars by:
import JavaRecognizer;
import JavaLexer;
but the errors say "class JavaLexer not found" and "class JavaRecognizer not found" etc.